Require two clicks to activate right-mouse button Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
rolltidehero
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Dec 2020, 22:50

Require two clicks to activate right-mouse button

Post by rolltidehero » 07 Dec 2020, 22:56

I have developed Severe Neuropathy after so many rounds of chemo. This causes me not to feel the tips of my fingers, so I'm always accidentally clicking the right mouse button. Is there a way in AHK to require two clicks of the button before it does anything?

User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 26849
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: Require two clicks to activate right-mouse button  Topic is solved

Post by mikeyww » 07 Dec 2020, 23:19

Code: Select all

RButton::Send % (A_PriorHotkey = A_ThisHotkey && A_TimeSincePriorHotkey < 400) ? "{RButton}" : ""

rolltidehero
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Dec 2020, 22:50

Re: Require two clicks to activate right-mouse button

Post by rolltidehero » 08 Dec 2020, 10:55

mikeyww wrote:
07 Dec 2020, 23:19

Code: Select all

RButton::Send % (A_PriorHotkey = A_ThisHotkey && A_TimeSincePriorHotkey < 400) ? "{RButton}" : ""
Thank you so much for the quick reply. I can already tell that this community is awesome!

rolltidehero
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Dec 2020, 22:50

Re: Require two clicks to activate right-mouse button

Post by rolltidehero » 27 Nov 2021, 21:14

It's gonna take some getting used to, but it's so much better! Thanks again

User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 26849
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: Require two clicks to activate right-mouse button

Post by mikeyww » 27 Nov 2021, 22:00

You are welcome. Have fun with it.

Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”