PS Remote Play

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
Erendil
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Jul 2022, 15:28

PS Remote Play

Post by Erendil » 05 Jul 2022, 15:37

Can someone help me get this code to work.
what i want is to use it in Ps Remote to continously press the enter key.
Also if someone has a better way/script for this i would appreciate it.

Code: Select all

Esc::ExitApp		; drücke Esc zum Beenden des Skripts

#IfWinActive, Remote
#MaxThreadsPerHotkey 2
$1::
toggle := !toggle		; EIn-/Aus-Schalter
while toggle
{
	Send {Enter 1000}
	sleep 300
}
return
Last edited by gregster on 05 Jul 2022, 16:19, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic moved from 'Scripts and Functions > Gaming'.

User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 27085
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: PS Remote Play

Post by mikeyww » 05 Jul 2022, 16:26

If you remove #IfWinActive line, does it work? If not, what actually happens?

Erendil
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Jul 2022, 15:28

Re: PS Remote Play

Post by Erendil » 06 Jul 2022, 10:37

i allready tested it with and without this line doesnt change a thing

User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 27085
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: PS Remote Play

Post by mikeyww » 06 Jul 2022, 10:46

Does it work in Notepad (i.e., Notepad as the active window)?

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=11084

Works in my Notepad test:

Code: Select all

#MaxThreadsPerHotkey 2
If !A_IsAdmin && !(DllCall("GetCommandLine", "str") ~= " /restart(?!\S)") {
 Try Run *RunAs "%A_AhkPath%" /restart "%A_ScriptFullPath%"
 ExitApp
}
1::
SetKeyDelay, 25, 25
toggle := !toggle
While toggle
{
 Send {Enter 2}
 Sleep, 300
}
Return
Your current problem statement is, "get this code to work", but you have not indicated what the script currently does when you run it.

Erendil
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Jul 2022, 15:28

Re: PS Remote Play

Post by Erendil » 06 Jul 2022, 11:20

it works now in notepad the last thing i need is a loop at the correct point so that it does that infinitely

Erendil
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Jul 2022, 15:28

Re: PS Remote Play

Post by Erendil » 06 Jul 2022, 11:32

"Your current problem statement is, "get this code to work", but you have not indicated what the script currently does when you run it."

it did nothing by me now it works just fine thank you very much

User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 27085
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: PS Remote Play

Post by mikeyww » 06 Jul 2022, 11:33

The While loop is in place. It continues until you toggle.

Post Reply

Return to “Gaming Help (v1)”