Need help with hotkey script Topic is solved

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
darksham

Need help with hotkey script

Post by darksham » 21 Jan 2023, 16:48

Hello,

I'm really new to autohotkey but I would like some help with a script. I need it for a steam mmo so I dont have to click my mouse right key endlessly to attack enemies in game. What I wanted to do was to be able to have a key, for example Num0 key as the activation key to toggle my right mouse button to continuously click until that same Num0 key is pressed again to stop it.

So when I press num0 my right mouse clicks 3-5 times per second. The cps isnt important in the game as it will only click as fast as your attack speed level is raised to but this script would be great if anyone can educate me please?!

mikeyww

Re: Need help with hotkey script  Topic is solved

Post by mikeyww » 21 Jan 2023, 17:43

Welcome to this AutoHotkey forum!

Code: Select all

#Requires AutoHotkey v2.0
Numpad0:: {
 Static on := False
 SetTimer () => Click('R'), 80 * on := !on
}

darksham

Re: Need help with hotkey script

Post by darksham » 22 Jan 2023, 02:05

mikeyww wrote:
21 Jan 2023, 17:43
Welcome to this AutoHotkey forum!

#Requires AutoHotkey v2.0
}
Thanks very much this script works. But for some strange reason it will only work on any other window except the game window. Would I have to enter the game window program at the top of the script for example:

Also would it be possible to lower the click count. I tried setting a timer for 5 clicks per second as the current one is 1000 cps.

Redstone.exe
}

mikeyww

Post by mikeyww » 22 Jan 2023, 09:25

I cannot troubleshoot your specific game, but these are the tips, which include testing running as admin. viewtopic.php?f=7&t=11084. Some games block scripting. Search the forum for tips about your specific game.