Moving with Directional Keys to a color.

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
Arceusone

Moving with Directional Keys to a color.

Post by Arceusone » 27 Jul 2021, 19:19

I'm looking for help on how to move to a specific color with the directional keys. Nodes spawn randomly in a specific area but their color remains the same. I'm looking to automate the gathering process by moving in a specific route until approaching one of the gathering areas. I then need the script to check for said color and if its there I need it to input the directional keys needed to approach it before gathering. I know how to utilize color tracking for mouse movement but I've never done it like this before.

Arceusone

Re: Moving with Directional Keys to a color.

Post by Arceusone » 29 Jul 2021, 04:55

Safe to say impossible?

swagfag

Post by swagfag » 29 Jul 2021, 07:29

unlikely. ur post simply lacks enough information for anyone to bother engaging with it. explain it as though we had no idea what u were talking about(because we dont actually)

Arceusone

Post by Arceusone » 29 Jul 2021, 13:16

K so 1 directional input= 1 space. I need to move to a specific colors space. The color pops up randomly so just doing a automatic route won't work. I need the script to upon noticing the color to then use the directional keys(Inputs) to move toward said color and then press "f". Trying to have the script figure out the path to the color with the directional keys.

XXXXXXXXXX
XXXXYXXXXX<----------I need it to spot Y and then move towards Y with the directional keys since Y appears at random in a specific area.
XXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXX

swagfag

Post by swagfag » 29 Jul 2021, 13:38

clear as mud. maybe post some screenshots or a video explaining it

Arceusone

Post by Arceusone » 04 Aug 2021, 23:59