My absense for several months now

Discussion about the AutoHotkey Foundation and this website
tank

My absense for several months now

Post by tank » 20 Oct 2020, 13:35

First of all, It is really nice to see the community function and the security implementations work as expected without my constant monitoring. I worried allot but i just had life hit me like a wall.

a Little background. my entire life including childhood i have had difficulty staying awake. i detest coffee so i developed a lot of little tricks to stay awake when it was really necessary. at first it was constantly nibbling or sipping something. hell i even got good at seeming to be awake in school all while sleeping soundly in class. I had been told i talked in my sleep or had been observed sleep walking. during my 20's as a restaurant manager i would often not actually be awake till i was counting meat in the freezer. nothing bad happened but looking back those memories sometimes parking my car against a retaining wall sometimes a block away. i reflect from time to time how much luck and possibly divine intervention no one ever got hurt. excessive amounts of 5 hour energy eventually ended that. I was able to manage my sleepiness mostly with stimulants. eventually this wasnt enough either. mixed with a quite traumatic childhood depression set in. so after a stay in the hospital anti depresents and the addition of prescription stimulants. in fact till 2 months ago no one had mentioned narcolepsy. but there i was on massive amounts of stimulants prescription and caffien. unable to stay awake for more than 3-5 hours. at first short naps helped but eventually i just had to sleep for 5-12 more hours. I checked into a hospital. they maxxed out the prescribable amount of stimulants and i slept almost 20 hours daily. my new psychiatrist began the search for the proper testing and treatment. it took a few months to even in the huge metroplex of dallas fort worth to locate and get on the schedule. over the