OSDTIP()

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools for AHK v1.1 and older
ozzii
Posts: 481
Joined: 30 Oct 2013, 06:04

Re: OSDTIP_Alert()

Post by ozzii » 03 Aug 2020, 03:57

Hi @SKAN

Thank you for taking notes....
SKAN wrote:
02 Aug 2020, 22:05
It will be difficult. The vertical colored bar is a progress and only one is available in Progress UI.
I will give it a try later.. For now I'm concentrating on fixing bugs.
Just an idea, maybe if you can take this color bar inside the white window?
Or displaying 2 progress bar one near the second, so that the second appear on the right of the first?

I'm just giving ideas. I don't know if it's possible.... :oops:

But thank you again for your work.... as always......

User avatar
Thoughtfu1Tux
Posts: 125
Joined: 31 May 2018, 23:26

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by Thoughtfu1Tux » 03 Aug 2020, 04:39

These look incredibly beautiful. How difficult would it be to add buttons to the bottom OSDTIP_Pop for example so a user could trigger an action based on the button they selected?

tuzi
Posts: 223
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 23:40

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by tuzi » 03 Aug 2020, 21:39

Now it's working well.

But I have a little question.

Without specifying a font, if i use OSDTIP_Alert("MainText", "【丸美股份:拟在广州市海珠区投资建设“丸美总部” 项目总投资额约12亿元】丸美股份公告,公司董事会同意公司与广州市海珠区人民政府签署《项目投资意向书》,拟在海珠区投资建设“丸美总部”,项目总投资额约12亿元。",, "ZH60 ZX12 ZY12"), the display is perfect.
Image

but, OSDTIP_Alert("MainText", "【丸美股份:拟在广州市海珠区投资建设“丸美总部” 项目总投资额约12亿元】丸美股份公告,公司董事会同意公司与广州市海珠区人民政府签署《项目投资意向书》,拟在海珠区投资建设“丸美总部”,项目总投资额约12亿元。",, "ZH50 ZX12 ZY12"), It seems that there is still a small bug in the display. There seems to be an invisible line covering the text in the middle.
Image

To be honest, I don't think it's a bug in OSDTIP_Alert(), but I don't know why.

User avatar
SKAN
Posts: 1551
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:58

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by SKAN » 04 Aug 2020, 10:17

tuzi wrote:
03 Aug 2020, 21:39
but, OSDTIP_Alert("MainText", "【丸美股份:拟在广州市海珠区投资建设“丸美总部” 项目总投资额约12亿元】丸美股份公告,公司董事会同意公司与广州市海珠区人民政府签署《项目投资意向书》,拟在海珠区投资建设“丸美总部”,项目总投资额约12亿元。",, "ZH50 ZX12 ZY12"), It seems that there is still a small bug in the display. There seems to be an invisible line covering the text in the middle.
...
To be honest, I don't think it's a bug in OSDTIP_Alert(), but I don't know why.
I will look into it. As is, I'm not able to reproduce the effect with that snippet. My desktop is 100% DPI-scaled. Are you on a different setting?
Thanks for the feedback.
My Scripts and Functions: V1  V2

User avatar
SKAN
Posts: 1551
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:58

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by SKAN » 04 Aug 2020, 10:21

Thoughtfu1Tux wrote:
03 Aug 2020, 04:39
These look incredibly beautiful. How difficult would it be to add buttons to the bottom OSDTIP_Pop for example so a user could trigger an action based on the button they selected?
Hi, Thanks.
I'm thinking of trying HTML based UI. I had written HtmDlg() before ActiveX was introduced.
Maybe I should rewrite it.
:)
My Scripts and Functions: V1  V2

User avatar
SKAN
Posts: 1551
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:58

Re: OSDTIP_Alert()

Post by SKAN » 04 Aug 2020, 10:25

ozzii wrote:
03 Aug 2020, 03:57
Just an idea, maybe if you can take this color bar inside the white window?
Or displaying 2 progress bar one near the second, so that the second appear on the right of the first?

I'm just giving ideas. I don't know if it's possible.... :oops:

But thank you again for your work.... as always......
I will look into it.
I already feel very limited with Progress UI.. Maybe I should opt for HTML. :)
My Scripts and Functions: V1  V2

tuzi
Posts: 223
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 23:40

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by tuzi » 05 Aug 2020, 02:49

SKAN wrote:
04 Aug 2020, 10:17
I will look into it. As is, I'm not able to reproduce the effect with that snippet. My desktop is 100% DPI-scaled. Are you on a different setting?
Thanks for the feedback.
yes, My desktop is 100% DPI-scaled too.

I guess it's a matter of fonts.

Thank you for sharing, i love it. :D

User avatar
SKAN
Posts: 1551
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:58

OSDTIP_Alert()

Post by SKAN » 05 Aug 2020, 10:13

tuzi wrote:Thank you for sharing, i love it. :D
:thumbup: :)
My Scripts and Functions: V1  V2

User avatar
SKAN
Posts: 1551
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:58

OSDTIP() : The master function

Post by SKAN » 05 Aug 2020, 10:14

OSDTIP() - Typical usage:

Code: Select all

#If  WinExist(OSDTIP())
F1:: OSDTIP(WinExist())
#If
The above conditional Hotkey will close any visible OSDTIP_ provided:
  • 1) The Hotkey exists/called from the same script.
  • 2) The third parameter, (which is) TimeOut is NOT 0 (zero)
My Scripts and Functions: V1  V2

ozzii
Posts: 481
Joined: 30 Oct 2013, 06:04

Re: OSDTIP_Alert()

Post by ozzii » 06 Aug 2020, 04:41

SKAN wrote:
04 Aug 2020, 10:25
I will look into it.
I already feel very limited with Progress UI.. Maybe I should opt for HTML. :)
Yes, progress is limited.
But with your skills and neutron or other (for the html part) I'm confident that you will be able to do also like the bootstrap notification. Because you can include the bootstrap in the html.

Thank you again for your work :bravo:

User avatar
SirSocks
Posts: 360
Joined: 26 Oct 2018, 08:14

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by SirSocks » 26 Aug 2020, 13:12

Thank you SKAN. OSDTIP_Pop() is perfect! Customizing with Progress makes it's very easy to use. :bravo:

User avatar
SKAN
Posts: 1551
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:58

OSDTIP_Pop()

Post by SKAN » 26 Aug 2020, 18:15

@SirSocks Thanks for the feedback :thumbup: :)
My Scripts and Functions: V1  V2

pk23
Posts: 110
Joined: 24 Apr 2015, 00:49

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by pk23 » 18 Oct 2020, 15:03

Nothing, just think it's so great to have contributors like you guys and wanna tell you! the lib exactly what I need. Thanks a million!

pk23
Posts: 110
Joined: 24 Apr 2015, 00:49

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by pk23 » 18 Oct 2020, 15:13

Sorry to bother, I got this error msg. Is it because CapsLock key is removed from my keyboard? (by using KeyTweak, registry value actually https://www.majorgeeks.com/files/details/keytweak.html)
Any way to fix it? CapsLock associated features I dont need, just wanna use OSDTIP_Alert(). :( - Win7x64 and AutoHotkey v1.1.30.03

Image

User avatar
SKAN
Posts: 1551
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:58

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by SKAN » 18 Oct 2020, 15:23

pk23 wrote:
18 Oct 2020, 15:13
CapsLock associated features I dont need, just wanna use OSDTIP_Alert(). :( - Win7x64 and AutoHotkey v1.1.30.03
All functions work standalone. Just copy/paste the function you need.
Or
Remove OSDTIP_KBLeds() from the LIB which occupy line numbers 206 to 290

:) :thumbup:

pk23
Posts: 110
Joined: 24 Apr 2015, 00:49

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by pk23 » 18 Oct 2020, 15:41

@SKAN Thanks you skan! works like charm now, and color matching is also very pleasant. awesome work!! :)

gregster
Posts: 9002
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by gregster » 18 Oct 2020, 15:50

pk23 wrote:
18 Oct 2020, 15:13
Win7x64 and AutoHotkey v1.1.30.03
Switch and Case was introduced in v1.1.31 - so your version was too old.

pk23
Posts: 110
Joined: 24 Apr 2015, 00:49

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by pk23 » 18 Oct 2020, 15:58

@gregster Thanks glad to know! Im downloading new version now! :) (out of circles over a year and I though development of v1 has been halted. full effort to v2. good to know new feature)

User avatar
SKAN
Posts: 1551
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:58

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by SKAN » 22 Oct 2020, 19:04

Thanks @gregster :)

ozzii
Posts: 481
Joined: 30 Oct 2013, 06:04

Re: OSDTIP()

Post by ozzii » 06 Jul 2021, 04:26

@SKAN
I just saw that the OSDTIP_Alert() is showing on the primary monitor.
Is there any option to show the alert where the mouse is located?

Post Reply

Return to “Scripts and Functions (v1)”