SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

The popular SciTE-based AutoHotkey Script Editor
User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by rediffusion » 23 Sep 2019, 16:54

What's the difference between SciTE4AutoHotkey and «Visual Studio Code»'s addons, for example, I use `AutoHotkey Manager denis-net.vscode-ahk-manager`?

User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7735
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by joedf » 23 Sep 2019, 17:29

The reason I still use this is because of the integrated debugger with a variables and object inspector. Additionally I have some plugins of my own. It is also much lighter to run than vscode. That said I do occasionally use vscode or sublime text for ahk when I have larger projects with different languages. :+1:

User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by rediffusion » 24 Sep 2019, 09:10

@joedf
Yess I also see Debbuger which isn't in «VSCode» for AHK.

User avatar
boiler
Posts: 5919
Joined: 21 Dec 2014, 02:44

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by boiler » 24 Sep 2019, 09:23

FYI - The VSCode extension AutoHotkey Manager mentions a debugger at the top of its list of future updates. Something to keep an eye on.

User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by rediffusion » 30 Sep 2019, 17:13

I read all 40 pages, but I still have questions. Please respond!

1. Ctrl+Shift+B – block comment how to do uncomment? Why this hotkey isn't toggling?

2. Find this. How did I figure that out to give the code a readable look?
I go here:
C:\Program Files\AutoHotkey\SciTE\
Then rename:
ahk.api »»» bla.api
Then created files:
AHK-Cheap-Syntax-Tidy.ahk
ugly.ahk

Where or when I should put and run this script?

Code: Select all

F11::
FileRead, CONTENT, *t ugly.ahk
SendInput {Raw}%CONTENT%

Or maybe you can tell how can I run this script cuz I don't understand, OMFG. :headwall:
Also, find this and don't know how to use it?

3. @kunkel321
Hi bro! Can you tell me what kind of program https://i.imgur.com/TQ0FWmq.png you have?

4. Which one is better "WindowSpy" or "Active Window Information Utility"?
Last edited by rediffusion on 30 Oct 2019, 11:10, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by rediffusion » 01 Oct 2019, 18:00

How to:
1. Сhange "highlight color" from red to maybe yellow?
2. Select the same text and change it.
3. Ctrl+Click on the link > open in the default browser.
4. "Help F1" does not work even though it is in the editor (i.e. the button itself).
https://imgur.com/rE4lPoZ
5. Breakpoint:
a) Clear all the red balls that I created?
b) Undo "the red ball" the Ctrl+Z type alternative?
6. Ctrl+F - mark all, how can I unmark all? Or maybe there I method to unmark one by one?
7. # Open multiple instances -- Ctrl+Shift+N - if I open 2 same windows... if I made some records, but they don't update automatically. If I go to another window I need to press Yes - No -- "The file 'TEST.ahk' has been modified outside SciTE. Should it be reloaded?"
Is there a way to perform updates in other windows automatically as it is implemented in "Visual Studio Code"?

▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪

I'll answer it myself!
1. Сhange "highlight color" from red to maybe yellow?
The answer is here.
4. "Help F1" does not work even though it is in the editor (i.e. the button itself).
:crazy: I don't know how but!? It's now working even though I didn't even do anything. It worked itself out.
7. # Open multiple instances -- Ctrl+Shift+N - if I open 2 same windows... if I made some records, but they don't update automatically. If I go to another window I need to press Yes - No -- "The file 'TEST.ahk' has been modified outside SciTE. Should it be reloaded?"
Is there a way to perform updates in other windows automatically as it is implemented in «Visual Studio Code»?
It's not supported :thumbdown:
Last edited by rediffusion on 30 Oct 2019, 11:37, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by rediffusion » 02 Oct 2019, 08:25

This problem is solved!
1. Сhange "highlight color" from red to maybe yellow? (I choose green)

Code: Select all

selection.fore=#F8F8FF
selection.back=#228B22
2. Find this. How did I figure that out to give the code a readable look?
I've been informed... there was a problem with that in «SciTE4AHL». For using the recommended «AHK Studio» (it's a really cool monster).
3. Ctrl+Click on the link > open in the default browser.

Code: Select all

;******************CONTEXT MENU*************************************.
# Add items to SciTE's context menu (right click menu)   #get others here: http://www.scintilla.org/CommandValues.html
open Selected Link in Browser|IDM_OPENSELECTED|\
6. Ctrl+F - mark all, how can I unmark all? Or maybe there I method to unmark one by one?
It is possible to delete bookmarked lines by selecting in `Menu`:
Search → Toggle Bookmark
or
Search → Clear All Bookmarks
Last edited by rediffusion on 30 Oct 2019, 11:14, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: How to use `GenDocs`?

Post by rediffusion » 30 Oct 2019, 10:33

:!: :?: Anyone knows how to use this `GenDosc`. When I click on "Document" button nothing happens.
Here's my file:
C:\Users\MyPC\Desktop\TCVIM35\Scripts\AutoHotKey\Utilities\BETA TEST\TESTING.ahk

User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by rediffusion » 02 Nov 2019, 06:46

Few questions about file
"C:\Users\MyPC\Documents\AutoHotkey\SciTE\SciTEUser.properties"
ʅ_(ツ)_ʃ Settings that I didn't understand (even though I read the documentation and entered it into the file too):

load.on.activate=1
save.on.deactivate=1

read.only.indicator=1

background.open.size=-1
background.save.size=1

(вообще не понял, как использовать):
highlight.current.word.colour
highlight.current.word.by.style

spell.mistake.indicator

caret.additional.blinks

Does this even work?
selection.always.visible=1
selection.multiple=1
selection.additional.typing=1

aldrinjohnom
Posts: 61
Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 08:49
Facebook: drin.john.9
Google: 100212483980757173400

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by aldrinjohnom » 16 Nov 2019, 01:27

OK, so when will the "Auto-Save, Auto-Backup, Save Session when closing the app" features will be added?

If it will not be added, are there any extensions like this already made?
Developer of AJOM's DOTA2 MOD Master, Easiest way to MOD your DOTA2 without the use of internet :lol: . I created this program using Autohotkey thats why I love Autohotkey and the community!

GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan

User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by rediffusion » 16 Nov 2019, 02:34

@aldrinjohnom
Auto-Save
Already exist!
# Autosave at the exit.
are.you.sure=0
Save Session when closing the app
You mean this:
#~ If you set save.session, the list of currently opened buffers will be saved on exit in a session file.
#~ When you start SciTE next time (without specifying a file name on the command line) the last session will be restored automatically.
save.session=1

aldrinjohnom
Posts: 61
Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 08:49
Facebook: drin.john.9
Google: 100212483980757173400

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by aldrinjohnom » 16 Nov 2019, 10:58

rediffusion wrote:
16 Nov 2019, 02:34
Save Session when closing the app
You mean this:
#~ If you set save.session, the list of currently opened buffers will be saved on exit in a session file.
#~ When you start SciTE next time (without specifying a file name on the command line) the last session will be restored automatically.
save.session=1
Yes, but I want to change my lines, I wish to automatically save session every 7 or 30 seconds instead of waiting the user to close/exit SciTE. In some cases like power outage, and users forgot to save their work, this is helpful..
Developer of AJOM's DOTA2 MOD Master, Easiest way to MOD your DOTA2 without the use of internet :lol: . I created this program using Autohotkey thats why I love Autohotkey and the community!

GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan

User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by rediffusion » 16 Nov 2019, 15:52

@aldrinjohnom
every 7 or 30 seconds
I know what you mean, sometimes my lights go out, and that's why I'm scared to push the magic hotkeys - "Ctrl+S". :lolno:
I haven't found another method yet.
:?: Is it possible to write a script in "AutoHotkey" because it can interact with any windows!? To send to the "Task Manager" and automatically complete the task ...

aldrinjohnom
Posts: 61
Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 08:49
Facebook: drin.john.9
Google: 100212483980757173400

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by aldrinjohnom » 16 Nov 2019, 19:35

rediffusion wrote:
16 Nov 2019, 15:52
:?: Is it possible to write a script in "AutoHotkey" because it can interact with any windows!? To send to the "Task Manager" and automatically complete the task ...
That's unnecesary if we can create a SciTE built lua script(extensions) to do this. It's just... I code very bad when it comes to lua scripts.
Developer of AJOM's DOTA2 MOD Master, Easiest way to MOD your DOTA2 without the use of internet :lol: . I created this program using Autohotkey thats why I love Autohotkey and the community!

GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan

User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by rediffusion » 17 Nov 2019, 01:07

@aldrinjohnom

0Key maybe you can ask your question here?

aldrinjohnom
Posts: 61
Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 08:49
Facebook: drin.john.9
Google: 100212483980757173400

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by aldrinjohnom » 17 Nov 2019, 01:37

rediffusion wrote:
17 Nov 2019, 01:07
@aldrinjohnom

0Key maybe you can ask your question here?
I am not a member of that group. Maybe you can replace my side by requesting a "Periodic AutoSave Backup and AutoSave Session".
Developer of AJOM's DOTA2 MOD Master, Easiest way to MOD your DOTA2 without the use of internet :lol: . I created this program using Autohotkey thats why I love Autohotkey and the community!

GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan

User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by rediffusion » 17 Nov 2019, 12:10

@aldrinjohnom

Done!

User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by rediffusion » 19 Nov 2019, 00:47

@aldrinjohnom

save.on.timer=1

...works well!

aldrinjohnom
Posts: 61
Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 08:49
Facebook: drin.john.9
Google: 100212483980757173400

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by aldrinjohnom » 22 Nov 2019, 18:29

rediffusion wrote:
19 Nov 2019, 00:47
@aldrinjohnom

save.on.timer=1

...works well!
Hi @rediffusion it's been a while, does that feature periodically:
- save the Main Script File
or
- save a backup of the main file
or
- save the current text contents of the opened script session

I read about save.on.timer and it says it saves the script periodically but not clarified if it is a "backup" or the "main script file"
Developer of AJOM's DOTA2 MOD Master, Easiest way to MOD your DOTA2 without the use of internet :lol: . I created this program using Autohotkey thats why I love Autohotkey and the community!

GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan

User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Post by rediffusion » 23 Nov 2019, 08:28

@aldrinjohnom

I understand your position.

That's what the developer has to offer me. :morebeard:
I'm not strong in `Lua` and I don't have time to master it at the moment. I think it's better to use what we have at the moment.
Regards!

Post Reply

Return to “SciTE4AutoHotkey”