Duplicate class definition when launching Ahk2exe.ahk

Ask for help, how to use AHK_H, etc.
ground77600
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Dec 2018, 04:32

Duplicate class definition when launching Ahk2exe.ahk

Post by ground77600 » 18 Jul 2020, 10:38

Hello everybody,

I have a problem when opening Ahk2Exe in order to compile my scripts into binaries : I got an error message.

First of all, you must know I just stopped with AHK_H.

Here is what I did :

1) I downloaded AHK_H v1 (I'm only interested in v1) from this link : https://github.com/HotKeyIt/ahkdll-v1-release/archive/master.zip
2) I extracted the zip on my hard drive
3) I go to the x64w folder and I copied everything in the Compiler folder which gives the following result : https://ibb.co/cNggYd3
4) I do the action symbolized with the orange arrow : https://ibb.co/hWTY25Q
5) Then, I get the following result : https://ibb.co/hWTY25Q [Mod edit: Links fixed again.]

Please, could you tell me what did they do wrong and what can I do to solve the problem ?

Think you by events.

Sincerely.
Last edited by ground77600 on 18 Jul 2020, 11:38, edited 1 time in total.

ground77600
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Dec 2018, 04:32

Re: Duplicate class definition when launching Ahk2exe.ahk

Post by ground77600 » 18 Jul 2020, 10:42

Sorry for links : it doesn't want to be displayed correctly

guest3456
Posts: 3454
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: Duplicate class definition when launching Ahk2exe.ahk

Post by guest3456 » 18 Jul 2020, 11:09

i get the same problem, looks like a bug


ground77600
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Dec 2018, 04:32

Re: Duplicate class definition when launching Ahk2exe.ahk

Post by ground77600 » 18 Jul 2020, 11:39

Arf again broken links i modified the first one

ground77600
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Dec 2018, 04:32

Re: Duplicate class definition when launching Ahk2exe.ahk

Post by ground77600 » 19 Jul 2020, 03:29

Hi,

I just solved the problem by going into Directives.ahk and put a ; before #Include <VersionRes> :

Before :

Code: Select all

#Include <VersionRes>
After :

Code: Select all

;#Include <VersionRes>
Now i'll try to build my own version of AHK_H with my own password.

Sincerely

HotKeyIt
Posts: 2364
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Duplicate class definition when launching Ahk2exe.ahk

Post by HotKeyIt » 20 Jul 2020, 02:21

There is a bug in source code, I will fix when I merge latest v1.

HotKeyIt
Posts: 2364
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Duplicate class definition when launching Ahk2exe.ahk

Post by HotKeyIt » 10 Nov 2020, 18:52

Just tried to reproduce and it seems to work fine for me, can you check with latest release?
Try extracting to separate folder, probably there is a conflict with one of your own includes?

ananthuthilakan
Posts: 188
Joined: 08 Jul 2019, 05:37
Contact:

Re: Duplicate class definition when launching Ahk2exe.ahk

Post by ananthuthilakan » 07 Dec 2020, 11:28

HotKeyIt wrote:
10 Nov 2020, 18:52
Just tried to reproduce and it seems to work fine for me, can you check with latest release?
Try extracting to separate folder, probably there is a conflict with one of your own includes?
hey i was also fiddling with same compiler today, took a long time to make it work.
its now working except cant really change the application version info , it always set to 1.33.2 something like that!

HotKeyIt
Posts: 2364
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Duplicate class definition when launching Ahk2exe.ahk

Post by HotKeyIt » 28 Dec 2020, 05:19

Compiler has been updated, all should work now.

Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help”