How do I click and edit text fields in apps using Acc Libraries?

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
GimpyGosling

How do I click and edit text fields in apps using Acc Libraries?

Post by GimpyGosling » 01 Apr 2022, 14:51

I was able to make one script with autohotkey already, but it uses a long-winded series of SendInputs commands to manually move the mouse around and click on text fields.

I want to figure out how to use the Acc Library to click specific text fields and enter new values.

My problem is there is no solid ABSOLUTE BEGINNER friendly explanation on how to pull off such a simple task. I spent the entire day searching the autohotkey forum and found nothing that amply explained how it worked. I searched google as well, and got nothing helpful in other autohotkey site; and I searched YouTube for any tutorials that could help, but alas, El Zilcho

I need autohotkey to go into Davinci Resolve (free and beefy edition) and select a text field in the inspector window, specifically the zoom text field for instance, using the Acc Library.
Screenshot (158).png
Screenshot (158).png (43.65 KiB) Viewed 2363 times
I cannot figure out how to even begin going about it. I used the Accessible Info Viewer to find specific identifying properties to find the text fields, but then I immediately hit a brick wall when it came to:

1. Selecting the text field, and then
2. Interacting with it, namely double clicking the text field and replacing the current value with value
Screenshot (157).png
Screenshot (157).png (22.64 KiB) Viewed 2363 times
I tried my best to find anything that would help for the task, but couldn't find any pertinent info. I really am sorry if I seem incompetent, I genuinely couldn't find anything beginner-friendly to get even an iota of how that stuff works. I'm sorry :(

[Mod action: Moved from “Scripts and Functions”]

mikeyww

Re: How do I click and edit text fields in apps using Acc Libraries?