AHK to switch to particular window Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
nikhils123
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Apr 2022, 07:49

AHK to switch to particular window

Post by nikhils123 » 11 Apr 2022, 07:53

hello. i would like to create an ahk script that brings up a dialog box that I can enter the name of the window I would like to switch to. ie ctrl+8 opens a box, i type in "excel" and AHK will bring up the open instance of excel that I have. can you please help me? thank you.

User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 26883
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: AHK to switch to particular window  Topic is solved

Post by mikeyww » 11 Apr 2022, 08:06

Code: Select all

^8::
SetTitleMatchMode, RegEx
InputBox, winTitle, Switch windows, Enter a window title.,, 300, 125
WinActivate, i)\Q%winTitle%\E
Return

nikhils123
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Apr 2022, 07:49

Re: AHK to switch to particular window

Post by nikhils123 » 03 May 2022, 12:20

Thanks!

lyz19890927
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Dec 2022, 22:25

Re: AHK to switch to particular window

Post by lyz19890927 » 06 Dec 2022, 22:28

Wonderful

Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”