Win 11 + SEND = popup in system tray Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
jjkool
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Jun 2016, 21:07

Win 11 + SEND = popup in system tray

Post by jjkool » 04 Jul 2022, 08:59

It happens so fast, I can't capture a screen grab... I have a script that I use to customize a report in my quickbooks desktop software.
This was working before I upgraded to win 11 (from 10) and now when I follow the steps line by line its good, but AHK doesn't work. There is a popup bubble which I think is taking focus on the bottom right of my screen from AHK but don't know how to disable this. I've tried the latest version and same thing is happening. I dont seem to have any issues with my other strings which are just ::text::

Any tips?

Code: Select all

^j::
SEND, Trans # {Tab}{Down}{Space}
SEND, {Shift}+{Tab}type{Tab}{Space}
SEND, {Shift}+{Tab}date{Tab}{Space}
SEND, {Shift}+{Tab}name{Tab}{Space}
SEND, {Shift}+{Tab}memo{Tab}{Space}
SEND, {Shift}+{Tab}item{Tab}{Space}
SEND, {Shift}+{Tab}class{Tab}{Space}
SEND, {Shift}+{Tab}qty{Tab}{Space}
SEND, {Shift}+{Tab}sales price{Tab}{Space}
SEND, {Shift}+{Tab}debit{Tab}{Space}
SEND, {Shift}+{Tab}credit{Tab}{Space}
SEND, {Shift}+{Tab}account{Tab}{Down}{Space}
Return

User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 26588
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: Win 11 + SEND = popup in system tray  Topic is solved

Post by mikeyww » 04 Jul 2022, 09:07

I'm surprised that it ever worked, as # is a special character in AHK.

Test your script in Notepad.

Code: Select all

Send Trans {#} {Tab}{Down}{Space}
Explained: Key names

jjkool
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Jun 2016, 21:07

Re: Win 11 + SEND = popup in system tray

Post by jjkool » 04 Jul 2022, 10:41

Yupp yupp yupp - that was it! Strange I never had an issue until now, its been years of using it!

The simple things! Thank you!!!

Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”