How to display my current functions or shortcuts? Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
flacito

How to display my current functions or shortcuts?

Post by flacito » 07 Oct 2022, 06:38

I have an ever expanding script for repeating repetitive tasks. Problem is I keep forgetting what shortcut is mapped to what function.
Is it possible that I click a hotkey, so that a big tooltip splashes on my screen showing each mapped shortcut with a short description?

I am not an expert, and still learning everyday. Only using very basic functions.

For instance I have:

Code: Select all

#If WinActive("ahk_exe FoxitPhantomPDF.exe")

!1:: ; input problematiek/verwatering
SendInput, {x}
Sleep, 200
MouseClick, L, px, py
Sleep, 500
SendInput, problematiek/verwatering
SendInput, {esc}
return

!2:: ; input afbakening/limitatie
SendInput, {x}
Sleep, 200
MouseClick, L, px, py
Sleep, 500
SendInput, afbakening/limitatie
SendInput, {esc}
return

!f1:: ; input  relevantie/strafrecht
MouseGetPos, px, py
SendInput, {x}
Sleep, 200
MouseClick, L, px, py
Sleep, 500
SendInput, relevantie/strafrecht
SendInput, {esc}
return

#If

How can I let the tooltip display only the part of "!f1:: ; input relevantie/strafrecht"?

mikeyww

Re: How to display my current functions or shortcuts?

Post by mikeyww » 07 Oct 2022, 08:38

Yes, there are perhaps oodles of scripts already posted that do exactly that. You may have a forum search for hotkey help and similar topics.

flacito

Post by flacito » 07 Oct 2022, 13:15

mikeyww wrote:
07 Oct 2022, 08:38
Yes, there are perhaps oodles of scripts already posted that do exactly that. You may have a forum search for hotkey help and similar topics.