Copy from excel and paste to an application

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
gauravrana762
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Jan 2023, 06:24

Copy from excel and paste to an application

Post by gauravrana762 » 27 Jan 2023, 00:48

Hello everyone

I am using an excel file to copy one column and paste it into an ERP software(JD Edwards).

The steps that I do manually to copy the data are:

copy one column from excel (ctrl+c)
change screen to JDE (alt+tab)
paste the column(ctrl+v)
hit enter in JDE
change screen to excel (alt+tab)
move to next column with enter or down arrow

with the below mentioned code I am able to paste just one column but I am not able to run this in loop till so that the data is copied from the first column till last

Code: Select all


^w::

Clipboard := ""
send, ^c
ClipWait
if (Clipboard = "`r`n")
break
send, {Alt down}{TAB}{Alt up}
Sleep 1000
Send, ^v
Sleep 1000
Send, {enter}
Sleep 1000
send, {Alt down}{TAB}{Alt up}
send, {enter}
send, {enter}

image.png
image.png (85.99 KiB) Viewed 311 times

User avatar
flyingDman
Posts: 2817
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:01

Re: Copy from excel and paste to an application

Post by flyingDman » 27 Jan 2023, 02:15

How is this different than viewtopic.php?f=76&t=112872 ?
14.3 & 1.3.7

gauravrana762
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Jan 2023, 06:24

Re: Copy from excel and paste to an application

Post by gauravrana762 » 27 Jan 2023, 04:28

flyingDman wrote:
27 Jan 2023, 02:15
How is this different than viewtopic.php?f=76&t=112872 ?
I am just trying if it can be done with some other logic

User avatar
flyingDman
Posts: 2817
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:01

Re: Copy from excel and paste to an application

Post by flyingDman » 27 Jan 2023, 10:34

Counterproductive.
14.3 & 1.3.7

Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”