statusBarGetText windows explorer Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
zuzu_kuc
Posts: 76
Joined: 30 Mar 2016, 12:36

statusBarGetText windows explorer

Post by zuzu_kuc » 16 Sep 2021, 16:08

Hi,
i can't find solution how to get text from statusBar in explorer, window Spy can't see any text :/
my goal is to find if result of searching is 0 or not any helps?

Thanks!!

Rohwedder
Posts: 7555
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 08:33
Location: Germany

Re: statusBarGetText windows explorer

Post by Rohwedder » 17 Sep 2021, 00:24

Hallo,
with StatusBarGetText it did not work here. However with ControlGetText:

Code: Select all

q::
ControlGetText, Text, msctls_statusbar322
, ahk_class CabinetWClass ahk_exe Explorer.EXE
MsgBox,% Text
Return

User avatar
Xtra
Posts: 2744
Joined: 02 Oct 2015, 12:15

Re: statusBarGetText windows explorer

Post by Xtra » 17 Sep 2021, 01:25

StatusBarGetText

Code: Select all

StatusBarGetText, txt, 1, ahk_class IEFrame ahk_exe iexplore.exe
MsgBox % txt
Make sure your statusbar is visible.

zuzu_kuc
Posts: 76
Joined: 30 Mar 2016, 12:36

Re: statusBarGetText windows explorer

Post by zuzu_kuc » 17 Sep 2021, 05:39

it is not about IExplorer, but standard windows file explorer. Result from 1. script is still empty :/
image.png
image.png (17.03 KiB) Viewed 677 times

User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 26601
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: statusBarGetText windows explorer

Post by mikeyww » 17 Sep 2021, 05:52

It did not work here, and my Internet search came up blank!

User avatar
Xtra
Posts: 2744
Joined: 02 Oct 2015, 12:15

Re: statusBarGetText windows explorer

Post by Xtra » 17 Sep 2021, 10:12

Sorry i read Explorer as Exploder :lol: both suck

Try using Acc it should be able to get it.

User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 26601
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: statusBarGetText windows explorer  Topic is solved

Post by mikeyww » 18 Sep 2021, 21:06

Code: Select all

#Include d:\utils\acc\Acc.ahk ; https://gist.github.com/tmplinshi/43279b05289a2571a63372e032f662cf
WinGet, hCtl, ID, ahk_class CabinetWClass
oAcc1 := Acc_Get("Object", "4.6.4.1.4.1.4.1.1.1.1", 0, "ahk_id " hCtl)
oAcc2 := Acc_Get("Object", "4.6.4.1.4.1.4.1.1.2.1", 0, "ahk_id " hCtl)
MsgBox, 64, File Explorer, % ttext := oAcc1.accName(0) ", " oAcc2.accName(0)

zuzu_kuc
Posts: 76
Joined: 30 Mar 2016, 12:36

Re: statusBarGetText windows explorer

Post by zuzu_kuc » 21 Sep 2021, 17:56

mikeyww wrote:
18 Sep 2021, 21:06

Code: Select all

#Include d:\utils\acc\Acc.ahk ; https://gist.github.com/tmplinshi/43279b05289a2571a63372e032f662cf
WinGet, hCtl, ID, ahk_class CabinetWClass
oAcc1 := Acc_Get("Object", "4.6.4.1.4.1.4.1.1.1.1", 0, "ahk_id " hCtl)
oAcc2 := Acc_Get("Object", "4.6.4.1.4.1.4.1.1.2.1", 0, "ahk_id " hCtl)
MsgBox, 64, File Explorer, % ttext := oAcc1.accName(0) ", " oAcc2.accName(0)
Boss like always :)
Thank you!!

Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”