OSAK russian keboard layout

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
miszcz
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Oct 2021, 13:03

OSAK russian keboard layout

Post by miszcz » 16 Oct 2021, 13:25

I'm trying to change displayed letters to russian ones but i can't make it. It's stuck on the loop which change numbers into letters Hotkey, ~*%k_char%, flashButton. Not sure how to solve it.

User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 26877
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: OSAK russian keboard layout

Post by mikeyww » 16 Oct 2021, 16:10

You can post your script to get feedback about it.

miszcz
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Oct 2021, 13:03

Re: OSAK russian keboard layout

Post by miszcz » 17 Oct 2021, 05:59

https://www.autohotkey.com/docs/scripts/#KeyboardOnScreen
I was trying to edit existing one simply replacing regular letters to russian ones Q -> Й but i think that funkction which change numbers into real characters fails

Code: Select all

; --- Set all keys as hotkeys. See www.asciitable.com
k_n = 1
k_ASCII = 45

Loop {
    ; Change number into a real character.
    k_char := Chr(k_ASCII)

    ; These keys are only accessible using modifier keys; that's why we're escaping them.
    if k_char not in <,>,^,`,
        Hotkey, ~*%k_char%, flashButton
        ; In the above, the asterisk prefix allows the key to be detected regardless
        ; of whether the user is holding down modifier keys such as Control and Shift.
        ; And without "~" the character wouldn't be shown in the window.

    k_ASCII++

    ; Stop looping at the last key of the keyboard ("]").
} until (k_ASCII = 94)

return ; End of auto-execute section.
It's look like russian letters don't have representation in ASCII table

Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”