Main windows with runtime infor

Advanced Macro Recorder/Editor.

Moderator: Pulover

FilipeMeiraCastro
Posts: 28
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 16:33

Main windows with runtime infor

Post by FilipeMeiraCastro » 19 Oct 2020, 10:03

Is it possible to see on the main window which is the running task?

Maybe a Text box would do it.

Or even more fancy as also the background color of the running task with a different color!

8-)
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 543
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Main windows with runtime infor

Post by Pulover » 19 Oct 2020, 11:26

I think I answered that question already. Why can't you use the Controls Toolbar?
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
FilipeMeiraCastro
Posts: 28
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 16:33

Re: Main windows with runtime infor

Post by FilipeMeiraCastro » 20 Oct 2020, 17:34

I can use the controls toolbar, that is a great to visualize when PMC is hidden.

Just think it makes sense to have this on the Main Window as when we need to do some changes here and there it is the windows that requires to be open... then it would make possible to open that only one windows instead of both macin window + Controls toolbar

Nothing major, just a nice to have :)
FilipeMeiraCastro
Posts: 28
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 16:33

Re: Main windows with runtime infor

Post by FilipeMeiraCastro » 20 Oct 2020, 17:38

yes, just read the separate post, sorry about the duplication
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 543
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Main windows with runtime infor

Post by Pulover » 20 Oct 2020, 18:52

Alright, I think I can add tip at the bottom with the name of the running macro / last active macro.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
FilipeMeiraCastro
Posts: 28
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 16:33

Re: Main windows with runtime infor

Post by FilipeMeiraCastro » 21 Oct 2020, 01:19

Allright 👌👌👌
FilipeMeiraCastro
Posts: 28
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 16:33

Re: Main windows with runtime infor

Post by FilipeMeiraCastro » 29 Nov 2020, 04:40

looking forward to have this :)

Would be nice to see PMC to run without the detached "Controls toolbar"

(And maybe also a STOP button on the main window)
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 543
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Main windows with runtime infor

Post by Pulover » 29 Nov 2020, 05:23

1. The tip has been implemented a few versions back already. Make sure have the info button selected at the bottom left of the main window.

2. You can disable Show controls toolbar in the options menu. There's also a button on the toolbars.

3. Unless you have Hotkeys always enabled, activating the main window should stop execution. There's also a stop button on the tray icon right-click menu.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
FilipeMeiraCastro
Posts: 28
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 16:33

Re: Main windows with runtime infor

Post by FilipeMeiraCastro » 29 Nov 2020, 05:36

@Pulover I wrote the above on the wrong topic - it was meant for another topic where this tooltip information would also be visible on the main window!

I have been using the tip for a while now, it is great! :superhappy:

I did not know that activating the main window would stop the execution!! strange behaviour....
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 543
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Main windows with runtime infor

Post by Pulover » 29 Nov 2020, 06:04

It's to avoid conflicts. Double-clicking on the tray icon should work as well to stop execution.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
Post Reply

Return to “Pulovers Macro Creator”