NEWBIE ??? How do I run functions after certain times...

Advanced Macro Recorder/Editor.

Moderator: Pulover

Hanszi11a

NEWBIE ??? How do I run functions after certain times...

Post by Hanszi11a » 13 Nov 2020, 12:47

Hey there!
I just started using PMC and I have NO experience with any type of coding. This tool is REALLY nice and I'm looking forward to learning more and more!
I am creating a macro for a game in bluestacks. I want to "farm" items in the 1st macro and then have different functions run and repeat during that time.
For example:
I have a space ship set to attack any hostile that comes near me and this is looping continuously. I have functions like help alliance members and collect random gifts that I want to run every 2 - 10 minutes depending on the function. How would I structure this in the main macro for PMC?

Also, I have functions that scroll the screen left, right, up and down. How do I call these functions to run randomly? Using the scenario above; I have my space ship attack a hostile and scan for another. If it doesn't find one I have it call the specific direction function to scroll the screen to find another hostile. How can I make that call to a specific driection do a random direction in PMC?

Again, please remember that I'm SERIOUSLY new to this and so please keep it simple.
Thanks in advance for your help!!!

-Hanszilla
Pulover

Re: NEWBIE ??? How do I run functions after certain times...

Post by Pulover » 13 Nov 2020, 13:45

• Commands -> Run / File / String / Misc. -> Random
  • Commands > Set timer
You can use :arrow: Variables in the command parameters to set random values created with the Random command.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
Hanszi11a

Post by Hanszi11a » 13 Nov 2020, 15:24