How to change file details with AHK_H?

Post AHK_H specific scripts & libraries and discuss the usage and development of HotKeyIt's fork/branch
uhwok3n
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 May 2020, 23:08

How to change file details with AHK_H?

Post by uhwok3n » 24 May 2020, 21:13

I'm hoping there is a way to change the file details of an AHK_H.exe when it is compiled?

Here is a reference of what I want to change:
change_details.png
change_details.png (14.33 KiB) Viewed 1311 times
I want to change:

Code: Select all

File description
File Version
Product Name
Product Version
I've seen alternative compilers for AutoHotKey_L that can do this:
https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=65095

I'm hoping there is a similar compiler for H? Or perhaps a command I can include in the script to change these values? Any help is greatly appreciated.
HotKeyIt
Posts: 2255
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: How to change file details with AHK_H?

Post by HotKeyIt » 25 May 2020, 02:13

Yes, the included compiler does support these features.
uhwok3n
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 May 2020, 23:08

Re: How to change file details with AHK_H?

Post by uhwok3n » 25 May 2020, 05:17

First off, I appreciate your work @HotKeyIt!

When I compile it myself with visual studio, clean/pack, and copy the "AutoHotkey.exe" file over from "64w_MT" into my autohotkey/compiler folder and rename it "Ahk2Exe.exe" I don't have those options. I only see:

Select ahk script
Save exe destination
Select Icon
Compression
Encryption
MPress compression
And compile

I'm using ahk_h v1 btw. Where can I get that compiler with those options?
uhwok3n
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 May 2020, 23:08

Re: How to change file details with AHK_H?

Post by uhwok3n » 25 May 2020, 14:52

@HotKeyIt
Thank you! This is exactly what I was looking for. Quick question:

Is there any way I can change "SetDescription" to be empty? so there is no value in that area?

EDIT: Mentioned HotKeyIt instead of myself :P
Last edited by uhwok3n on 25 May 2020, 16:34, edited 1 time in total.
uhwok3n
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 May 2020, 23:08

Re: How to change file details with AHK_H?

Post by uhwok3n » 25 May 2020, 16:35

Thanks I will try that!
uhwok3n
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 May 2020, 23:08

Re: How to change file details with AHK_H?

Post by uhwok3n » 26 May 2020, 18:39

Bump(Woopsies):

@HotKeyIt So I tried using a space, it doesn't work. Is there a name I can use instead that may trigger this result, i.e. 'null' so that it will do this?
Or maybe this functionality can be added to the compiler?

Example:

Code: Select all

;@Ahk2Exe-SetName null
;@Ahk2Exe-SetDescription null
;@Ahk2Exe-SetVersion 0.0.1
;@Ahk2Exe-SetCopyright Copyright (c) 2020
;@Ahk2Exe-SetOrigFilename null
HotKeyIt
Posts: 2255
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: How to change file details with AHK_H?

Post by HotKeyIt » 26 May 2020, 19:16

You can use ;@Ahk2Exe-SetDescription `t ;)
uhwok3n
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 May 2020, 23:08

Re: How to change file details with AHK_H?

Post by uhwok3n » 30 May 2020, 15:17

Thank you @HotKeyIt
Post Reply

Return to “AutoHotkey_H”