Looking for a way to combine MouseClicks with Middle Button

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
nerfedking
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 May 2021, 01:53

Looking for a way to combine MouseClicks with Middle Button

Post by nerfedking » 06 May 2021, 19:01

Hey, I'm looking for a way so that when I click for example 7 MouseClicks, it acts as a single click instead of a double click

this is my script right now.

Code: Select all

9::
Suspend
SetMouseDelay, 0
$LButton:: MouseClick, Left, ,, 7, 50


RButton::LButton
If you could help out, would mean a lot!
User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 26937
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: Looking for a way to combine MouseClicks with Middle Button

Post by mikeyww » 06 May 2021, 19:20

Code: Select all

LButton::
SetMouseDelay, 300
Click, 7
Return
nerfedking
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 May 2021, 01:53

Re: Looking for a way to combine MouseClicks with Middle Button

Post by nerfedking » 06 May 2021, 19:31

hey, just used the script however, it screendrags, is there a way to prevent this
nerfedking
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 May 2021, 01:53

Re: Looking for a way to combine MouseClicks with Middle Button

Post by nerfedking » 06 May 2021, 19:40

It still also doubleclicks as a single click
User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 26937
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: Looking for a way to combine MouseClicks with Middle Button

Post by mikeyww » 06 May 2021, 20:22

Code: Select all

LButton::
SoundBeep, 1500
Loop, 7 {
 Sleep, 510 * (A_Index > 1)
 Click
}
SoundBeep, 1000
Return
nerfedking
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 May 2021, 01:53

Re: Looking for a way to combine MouseClicks with Middle Button

Post by nerfedking » 06 May 2021, 20:35

yeah, it's not exactly the script I need, I need the clicks to be rapid fast that is why the example was MouseClick, left , , , 7
User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 26937
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: Looking for a way to combine MouseClicks with Middle Button

Post by mikeyww » 06 May 2021, 20:46

The script can replicate what you do yourself manually-- and this is what I think you would do manually to avoid double-clicking. My understanding is that your computer's response to repetitions is driven by factors outside AHK itself. Others might have additional ideas for you. There might be workarounds, ways to adjust the sensitivity, or ways to send intervening null characters....

Some relevant posts:

https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/13531-adjusting-mouse-sensitivity-via-hotkey/

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/39664179/fixing-mouse-double-click-bug-with-autohotkey
Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”