wow macro

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
3193
Posts: 5
Joined: 30 Apr 2022, 10:42

wow macro

30 Apr 2022, 10:54

hi i have this macro :

$e::
while (getkeystate("e", "P")) {
send e
sleep 1
}
return

i wonder if its posible to add multiple buttons to this script, i want to add "R" and mouse4 and on/off button for example f5
thx for help
User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 27216
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: wow macro

30 Apr 2022, 11:34

Welcome to this AutoHotkey forum!

Yes, you can add as many as you like. You can put the new hotkey routines below the one that you have.

Explained: Using the program
3193
Posts: 5
Joined: 30 Apr 2022, 10:42

Re: wow macro

01 May 2022, 02:09

Code: Select all

$e::
while (getkeystate("e", "P")) {
send e
send r
send XButton4
sleep 1
}
return
dosnt work, help pls

Code: Select all

$e::
while (getkeystate("e", "r", "XButton4", "P")) {
send e
send r
send XButton4
sleep 1
}
return
dosnt work either
User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 27216
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: wow macro

01 May 2022, 06:41

AHK accommodates five buttons directly: left, right, middle, X1, and X2. See the list of keys. Additional keys can sometimes be identified via their scan codes.

You won't be able to make up your own AHK syntax. See GetKeyState(), which has a maximum of two parameters. You can use AND or OR to check for multiple keys by using multiple instances of the function. There is an inherent keyboard limit to how many held keys can be detected simultaneously.

Return to “Gaming Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mikeyww and 23 guests