ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

Report problems with documented functionality
pidgay
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Aug 2017, 02:32

ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

18 Jan 2019, 03:27

The problem occurs under the following circumstances:

[main folder]\src\inc1.ahk
[main folder]\src\inc2.ahk
and, [main folder]\main.ahk includes two files above.

Code: Select all

#Include %A_LineFile%\..\src\inc1.ahk
#Include %A_LineFile%\..\src\inc2.ahk
compile main.ahk
ahk2exe v1.1.29.01 : no problem!! :D
ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 : problem!! :shock:

Thank you for reading this. ;)
poor english :(
User avatar
kczx3
Posts: 932
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 21:39

Re: ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

18 Jan 2019, 08:54

Does it through an error? Screenshot please?
pidgay
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Aug 2017, 02:32

Re: ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

18 Jan 2019, 17:47

#include file "X:\test\src\src\inc2.ahk" cannot be opened.
real path is "X:\test\src\inc2.ahk"
but ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 assumes "X:\test\src\src\inc2.ahk"

plus,
first include, "X:\test\src\inc1.ahk" is no problem! :o
only second, third, ...
poor english :(
TAC109
Posts: 423
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 19:41
Location: New Zealand

Re: ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

21 Jan 2019, 18:19

In the absence of Lexikos, I have made a small change to AHK2EXE 1.1.30.01 to fix this bug.

The new version can be downloaded from here and should be copied to overwrite the old version.
(Default location is C:\Program Files\AutoHotkey\Compiler).

Note to Lexikos:-
The changes I made were to ScriptParser.ahk.

Replace line 20 with:-

Code: Select all

	oldLineFile := DerefIncludeVars.A_LineFile             ; New line
	DerefIncludeVars.A_LineFile := AhkScript               ; Existing line
Replace about line 164 with:-

Code: Select all

	DerefIncludeVars.A_LineFile :=	oldLineFile      ; New line
	if OldWorkingDir                                 ; Existing lines
		SetWorkingDir, %OldWorkingDir%
Edit:- fixed link.
Last edited by TAC109 on 22 Jan 2019, 14:53, edited 2 times in total.
My programs:-
ReClip - a Text Reformatting and Clip Management utility
XRef - Produces Cross Reference lists for scripts
User avatar
Ragnar
Posts: 264
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 15:25

Re: ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

22 Jan 2019, 04:37

Additionally, you can edit ScriptParser.ahk in the official GitHub repository of Ahk2Exe to have your change included in the next release.

BTW the download link you provided doesn't work.
TAC109
Posts: 423
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 19:41
Location: New Zealand

Re: ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

22 Jan 2019, 14:56

Oops! The correct link is here
I've corrected the link in my post above, also.
My programs:-
ReClip - a Text Reformatting and Clip Management utility
XRef - Produces Cross Reference lists for scripts

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests