AutoDetect Game - Launch Script

Ask gaming related questions
MadMaxDoubleSeven
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Feb 2019, 13:53

AutoDetect Game - Launch Script

10 Feb 2019, 14:12

Is there a way to make AHK rung only when I have added it to a script. When the game is no longer working then have the script I've made stop running.

Basically I play games Left-Handed. I use the ArrowKeys as WSAD, NUMPAD0 is my Jump key (Space for you). I've made a simple .ahk to resolve this.

Why did I do this?
For some, stupid, idiotic reason, game developers overlook this, or don't care to address it, when building games. The developer does not design the game to see NUMPAD0 as such. Instead their games see that key as Insert when the NumLock is On (just a fix on their end would resolve this, alas trying to get them to understand this.... ANYWAY

AHK could be my solution for those games that need this keybind remap but does AHK work in this way to look for a .exe, change my hotkey, then suspend after the game has been closed ?
User avatar
tidbit
Posts: 1103
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:15
Location: USA

Re: AutoDetect Game - Launch Script

10 Feb 2019, 20:58

moved to Gaming (also, I'm testing something, ignore this post)
rawr. fear me.
*poke*
Is it December 21, 2012 yet?
MadMaxDoubleSeven
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Feb 2019, 13:53

Re: AutoDetect Game - Launch Script

10 Feb 2019, 22:49

well, figured there was no way for this to happen but alas - it won't work anyway. Unfortunately the game developers today are unable to take into cnsideration what Shift+Numpad0 means when Numlock is on

I'll refund the game due to their stupidity
ChancesRtk
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Feb 2019, 04:11

Re: AutoDetect Game - Launch Script

14 Feb 2019, 04:18

Try NumpadIns instead of Numpad0 for when numlock is off

Return to “Gaming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests