Hotstrings and X Topic is solved

Report problems with documented functionality
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 788
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Hotstrings and X

30 Mar 2019, 07:46

1.1.30.01 breaks the X option for calling functions from a Hotstring.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
gregster
Posts: 3238
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: Hotstrings and X

30 Mar 2019, 07:53

Yes, that has been reported before.
Btw, FanaticGuru found a workaround: https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=59482#p255681
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 788
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: Hotstrings and X

30 Mar 2019, 08:00

gregster wrote:
30 Mar 2019, 07:53
Yes, that has been reported before.
Btw, FanaticGuru found a workaround: https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=59482#p255681
Well don't I feel dumb. Thanks!
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
gregster
Posts: 3238
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: Hotstrings and X

30 Mar 2019, 08:49

No need to :) . Just wanted to point out a possible (temporary) solution.
(I admit, I still use 1.1.29.01 because of this :shh: )
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 788
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: Hotstrings and X

30 Mar 2019, 08:59

Wow :) Yea, I tested with it and it seems to work fine for my needs. Just add in the Hotstring() again and it works like it did before.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
lexikos
Posts: 6652
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
GitHub: Lexikos

Re: Hotstrings and X  Topic is solved

21 Apr 2019, 17:47

This was fixed in v1.1.30.02 (thanks to Helgef).

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests