How to release the memory occupied by an array? Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
afe
Posts: 398
Joined: 06 Dec 2018, 04:36

How to release the memory occupied by an array?

17 Apr 2019, 09:57

Hello,

How to release the memory occupied by an array?
Is the correct way to specify an array name in VarSetCapacity()?

Code: Select all

VarSetCapacity(ArrayName, 0)
Klarion
Posts: 176
Joined: 26 Mar 2019, 10:02

Re: How to release the memory occupied by an array?

17 Apr 2019, 10:08

.
Last edited by Klarion on 22 Apr 2019, 18:31, edited 1 time in total.
swagfag
Posts: 2518
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: How to release the memory occupied by an array?  Topic is solved

17 Apr 2019, 11:09

VarSetCapacity(ArrayName, 0) works, though idk if theres any tangible benefit to it

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Albireo, Flipeador, Google [Bot], gummby8, natester002, Odlanir, swagfag and 167 guests