Paste/Ctrl Tab Looping issue

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
seanrfarris
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Aug 2019, 12:37

Paste/Ctrl Tab Looping issue

08 Aug 2019, 16:07

This is my current script:
W::Click
`::^v
F13::^Tab

I'm currently pressing these buttons in that order about 50 times without moving the mouse and realized I could automate this a bit. This is within Chrome. I've tried researching but my script hasn't been successful. Could someone review my script below and find a way for this to work? Thank you in advance!

F13::
{
Loop, 50
Send, Click
Sleep, 500
Send, ^v
Sleep, 500
Send, ^Tab
}
User avatar
Xtra
Posts: 2750
Joined: 02 Oct 2015, 12:15

Re: Paste/Ctrl Tab Looping issue

08 Aug 2019, 16:46

Code: Select all

F13::
Loop, 50
{
    Send, Click
    Sleep, 500
    Send, ^v
    Sleep, 500
    Send, ^Tab
}
return
blocks(lines enclosed in braces)
seanrfarris
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Aug 2019, 12:37

Re: Paste/Ctrl Tab Looping issue

09 Aug 2019, 07:55

This worked in the sense that it runs and loops but it isn't running as intended. It isn't clicking where the mouse is positioned. Does anyone know how to help with this? Is there a way to tell it to click in certain coordinates? That isn't preferred but it would certainly work better than it does now.

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Leli196, Rohwedder and 313 guests