AHK Script stopped working - SOLVED!! THANK YOU!

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Psycan

AHK Script stopped working - SOLVED!! THANK YOU!

15 Jul 2020, 07:32

AHK was working fine when it suddenly stopped working. Clicking on the script.ahk started opening the notepad edit window instead of running the script.

I have uninstalled and re-installed AHK twice, and then installed an earlier version, all to no avail. I have copied my script into a new .ahk file. I have checked the the ahk file in the ahk folder and in documents. Again, all to no avail.

I am getting around this currently by using the compiler to create an script.exe, but this is cumbersome as every time I want to change something in the script, I have to re-compile.

Does any one know how to fix this? At 70 years old, I am not very tech savvy and could use a pointer in the right direction.
Last edited by Psycan on 20 Jul 2020, 06:33, edited 1 time in total.
Maestr0

Re: AHK Script stopped working

15 Jul 2020, 08:00

Psycan wrote:
15 Jul 2020, 07:32
AHK was working fine when it suddenly stopped working. Clicking on the script.ahk started opening the notepad edit window instead of running the script.

I have uninstalled and re-installed AHK twice, and then installed an earlier version, all to no avail. I have copied my script into a new .ahk file. I have checked the the ahk file in the ahk folder and in documents. Again, all to no avail.

I am getting around this currently by using the compiler to create an script.exe, but this is cumbersome as every time I want to change something in the script, I have to re-compile.

Does any one know how to fix this? At 70 years old, I am not very tech savvy and could use a pointer in the right direction.