run ahk in extended monitor

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
fryvha
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jun 2019, 01:03

run ahk in extended monitor

26 Jun 2019, 08:43

Hello together
I habe written a programm in ahk with a lot of splashText on/off & progress.
It workes fine, but it should run in the extended monitor, because in the
Main monitors runs simultateously a ppt.
How I can handle this?

Thanks for help
User avatar
eblanc
Posts: 71
Joined: 08 May 2019, 14:41

Re: run ahk in extended monitor

26 Jun 2019, 12:31

What are you using? what is your code?
fryvha
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jun 2019, 01:03

Re: run ahk in extended monitor

26 Jun 2019, 15:04

eblanc wrote:
26 Jun 2019, 12:31
What are you using? what is your code?
Im using Windows 10 an the code is something like this:


KeineWahl:
SplashTextOn
Progress, zh0 fs45 W1500,Es wurde nichts gewählt.`n`nDie Präsentation fährt mit dem nächsten Titel weiter...,, SCHULFEST Heimenhausen - Juni 2019
sleep, 3000
SplashTextOff
goto, keineWahl
User avatar
eblanc
Posts: 71
Joined: 08 May 2019, 14:41

Re: run ahk in extended monitor

28 Jun 2019, 13:14

Using Winmove.

Example

Code: Select all

SplashTextOn, , , Displays only a title bar.
Sleep, 2000
SplashTextOn, 400, 300, Clipboard, The clipboard contains:`n%clipboard%
WinMove, Clipboard, , 0, 0  ; Move the splash window to the top left corner.
MsgBox, Press OK to dismiss the SplashText
SplashTextOff
I haven't tested this yet. but it seems you have to add a title to your splash text, and then you reference it in win move.

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 393 guests