Need to Automatce Scripting Process

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Ram
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Jan 2021, 10:56

Need to Automatce Scripting Process

Post by Ram » 22 Jan 2021, 12:18

Hello, i need some help.

I want to have an autohotkey script to be compiled, and when i run it I can open SCITE4AutohotkeyScript and change every "A3" in the SCITe4Autohotkeyscript into "A4", and also "INPUT2" to "INPUT3". So basically i just want to automate my scripting process .
But i can't figure it out how to write it in line of code /autohotkey script.

Can somebody help me with this? Thankyou very much.
User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 27366
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: Need to Automatce Scripting Process

Post by mikeyww » 22 Jan 2021, 12:49

Code: Select all

file = %TEMP%\test.ahk
new  = %TEMP%\test-new.ahk
app  = SciTE.exe
FileRead, ttext, %file%
ttext := StrReplace(ttext, "A3", "A4")
ttext := StrReplace(ttext, "INPUT2", "INPUT3")
FileRecycle, %new%
FileAppend, %ttext%, %new%
Run, %app% "%new%"
Ram
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Jan 2021, 10:56

Re: Need to Automatce Scripting Process

Post by Ram » 22 Jan 2021, 14:15

Thankyou very much for your help sir! Really apreciate it! :bravo:
Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”