Can't edit script

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Jasper
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 May 2024, 14:14

Can't edit script

Post by Jasper » 14 May 2024, 14:19

If i edit one key from "t" to "v" my script isn't working!

Code: Select all

while (GetKeyState("v", "P")){my_code_and_you_need_not_to_read_it}
How can I fix it?

RussF
Posts: 1298
Joined: 05 Aug 2021, 06:36

Re: Can't edit script

Post by RussF » 14 May 2024, 14:46

Jasper wrote:my script isn't working!
... doesn't tell us anything.

Code: Select all

while (GetKeyState("v", "P"))
... should work just fine.
Jasper wrote:my_code_and_you_need_not_to_read_it
... will be why you probably won't get any more replies. Without context and exact behavior, no one can help you.

Russ

gregster
Posts: 9095
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: Can't edit script

Post by gregster » 14 May 2024, 15:01

Yeah, you should post some code which allows to reproduce a clearly defined problem.

This works with v1.1.37.02, the tooltip counts up while I hold v:

Code: Select all

v::
while (GetKeyState("v", "P"))
	tooltip % A_Index
return
This works just the same for t.

User avatar
Chunjee
Posts: 1467
Joined: 18 Apr 2014, 19:05
Contact:

Re: Can't edit script

Post by Chunjee » 14 May 2024, 21:19

Remember to save and re-run the script. Ahk won't watch for changes generally speaking

Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”