How to backspace Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Jordiwd
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Aug 2016, 10:55

How to backspace

Post by Jordiwd » 20 Aug 2016, 11:02

Im currently trying to make a script that clicks somewhere, erases a number and replaces it with another. The thing is that i dont know how to use the backspace command
Im using SciTE4AutoHotkey as an editor and this is what it tells me:

Code: Select all

>"C:\Program Files\AutoHotkey\AutoHotkey.exe" /ErrorStdOut "C:\Users\Radu Alexandru\Desktop\New AutoHotkey Script.ahk"    
C:\Users\Radu Alexandru\Desktop\New AutoHotkey Script.ahk (4) : ==> This line does not contain a recognized action.
     Specifically: BackSpace

Here is the code:

Code: Select all

1::
MouseMove,1904,154
Click
BackSpace
Send 1

foxhunter
Posts: 72
Joined: 04 Aug 2016, 04:27

Re: How to backspace  Topic is solved

Post by foxhunter » 20 Aug 2016, 12:33

Send {BackSpace}

Jordiwd
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Aug 2016, 10:55

Re: How to backspace

Post by Jordiwd » 20 Aug 2016, 14:02

foxhunter wrote:Send {BackSpace}
now i have another problem, it backspaces forever and it doesnt let the next command trigger ( Send 1)

LukasL
Posts: 84
Joined: 16 Aug 2016, 14:35

Re: How to backspace

Post by LukasL » 20 Aug 2016, 14:14

Code: Select all

$1::
MouseMove,1904,154
Click
Send, {BACKSPACE}1

$: This is usually only necessary if the script uses the Send command to send the keys that comprise the hotkey itself, which might otherwise cause it to trigger itself. The $ prefix forces the keyboard hook to be used to implement this hotkey, which as a side-effect prevents the Send command from triggering it. The $ prefix is equivalent to having specified #UseHook somewhere above the definition of this hotkey.
https://autohotkey.com/docs/Hotkeys.htm

forrestree71

Re: How to backspace

Post by forrestree71 » 15 Jun 2017, 11:24

Send {backspace} is typing backspace rather than backspacing for me. Any ideas?

User avatar
iilabs
Posts: 296
Joined: 07 Jun 2020, 16:57

Re: How to backspace

Post by iilabs » 23 Jun 2023, 19:37

Sorry if bit late,

try

Code: Select all

SendInput, {Backspace 4} 

Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”