Imagesearch not working. Tried everything I can think of?

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
malamutus

Imagesearch not working. Tried everything I can think of?

Post by malamutus » 06 Mar 2021, 12:44

I am a programmer by trade and just installed this to create some macros.

Right away I realized I will need to search for an image and thought this would be simple.

I have tried everything and just cannot get it to recognize an image.

I do not see many other folks having this issue so I am stumped.

Is there something I am missing? Seems it should be a no-brainer.

I took a screen shot, loaded up Paint, cropped what i wanted (image is the size of an icon), saved and tried image as a jpg, bmp, png and it keeps saying "Image / Pixel Not Found."

I have even tried adjusting the "Variations" way up to 200 and still does not detect this image..

Here is the code snippit. It is basically just using the default code inserted from the macro program.

I don't get why this is not working..

Code: Select all

CoordMode, Pixel, Window
ImageSearch, FoundX, FoundY, 0, 0, 2560, 1440, C:\Users\Chris\Desktop\Pulover's Macro Creator\Images\CNBC bmp.bmp
If ErrorLevel = 0
{
    MsgBox, 49, Continue?, Image / Pixel Found at %FoundX%x%FoundY%.`nPress OK to continue.
    IfMsgBox, Cancel
    	Return
}
If ErrorLevel
{
    MsgBox, 49, Continue?, Image / Pixel Not Found.`nPress OK to continue.
    IfMsgBox, Cancel
    	Return
}
If (ErrorLevel = 0)
{
}
[Mod edit: [code][/code] tags added.]

boiler

Re: Imagesearch not working. Tried everything I can think of?

Post by boiler » 06 Mar 2021, 13:18