Is there a way to reload webpage every 1.5 hours? Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
codrift
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 May 2020, 08:37

Is there a way to reload webpage every 1.5 hours?

Post by codrift » 29 May 2020, 08:49

Code: Select all

#SingleInstance, force
#Persistent
SetTimer, xmin, x
return
xmin:
   send 1   
return
Can someone please help me with a script that presses Ctrl+Shift+L every 90 mins? F5 doesn't work because I'm using Tor browser. Will this help with a server that keeps disconnecting me if I stay afk for more than 2 hours? I already have this script but I just don't know how to modify it. Any help appreciated :D
Last edited by codrift on 29 May 2020, 08:58, edited 1 time in total.
BNOLI
Posts: 548
Joined: 23 Mar 2020, 03:55

Re: Is there a way to reload webpage every 1.5 hours?  Topic is solved

Post by BNOLI » 29 May 2020, 08:52

Code: Select all

#Persistent
SetTimer, press,% 90*60*1000 ; every 90min
Return

press:
    Send ^r ; but instead of that I'd do a ping, so you won't have to have an active browser instance
;   Run,% "cmd.exe ping http://google.com",, Hide    
Return
HTH :?
Remember to use [code]CODE[/code]-tags for your multi-line scripts. Stay safe, stay inside, and remember washing your hands for 20 sec !
codrift
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 May 2020, 08:37

Re: Is there a way to reload webpage every 1.5 hours?

Post by codrift » 29 May 2020, 08:59

BNOLI wrote:
29 May 2020, 08:52

Code: Select all

#Persistent
SetTimer, press,% 90*60*1000 ; every 90min
Return

press:
    Send ^r ; but instead of that I'd do a ping, so you won't have to have an active browser instance
;   Run,% "cmd.exe ping http://google.com",, Hide    
Return
HTH :?
Ok, thanks but I kinda changed the original statement, will this work for Tor aswell? Ty again : :D
Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”