Possible bug(?)

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
AllUrBaseRBelong2Us
Posts: 35
Joined: 09 Nov 2015, 11:15

Possible bug(?)

19 Feb 2016, 08:41

The other day, I came across a snippet that left me scratching my head...

Code: Select all

!F1::^#Left
!F2::^#Right
This is supposed to make switching between virtual desktops in Windows 10 seamless. However, it doesn't work!

Here's what worked instead...

Code: Select all

!F1::
	Send ^#{Left}
	return
!F2::
	Send ^#{Right}
	return
Does anyone have a clue as to this abnormal behaviour?
Hotkeys like these work...

Code: Select all

#WheelUp::^#Left
#WheelDown::^#Right
...so I'm still puzzled.

Thanks in advance for your help, and have a great day!
User avatar
boiler
Posts: 17404
Joined: 21 Dec 2014, 02:44

Re: Possible bug(?)

19 Feb 2016, 08:46

Not that this is at the heart of your question, but in the interest of making your workaround more compact, it could be like this:

Code: Select all

!F1::Send ^#{Left}
!F2::Send ^#{Right}
AllUrBaseRBelong2Us
Posts: 35
Joined: 09 Nov 2015, 11:15

Re: Possible bug(?)

19 Feb 2016, 09:19

boiler wrote:Not that this is at the heart of your question, but in the interest of making your workaround more compact, it could be like this:

Code: Select all

!F1::Send ^#{Left}
!F2::Send ^#{Right}
Compact code proposals are always welcome! :D Thanks!

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], macromint, peter_ahk and 345 guests