Getting mouse clicks to work on separate pc's?

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Grizmix
Posts: 11
Joined: 30 Jun 2016, 12:03

Getting mouse clicks to work on separate pc's?

09 Jul 2016, 11:39

Hello,

I'm trying to get Mouse Clicks to work on two different computers and for the same function, but no matter what I've tried it will always click in the wrong spot for the other PC which is a lower resolution.

My main pc is 1920x1080 and the other is 1280x1024, I've gone as far as setting my main computers resolution to the same exact thing and still no luck! I'm using Pulover's Macro Creator by the way.

I'm just guessing this is not possible, unless I create the script/macro on the other computer also.

Thank you for any help!
User avatar
Capn Odin
Posts: 1352
Joined: 23 Feb 2016, 19:45
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Getting mouse clicks to work on separate pc's?

09 Jul 2016, 11:57

How are you determining where to click ?
Please excuse my spelling I am dyslexic.
alfema
Posts: 32
Joined: 04 Sep 2015, 11:04

Re: Getting mouse clicks to work on separate pc's?

09 Jul 2016, 12:06

Try Sleep nnn, sometimes if you do not put pauses before or after certain commands mouse movements can be erratic. I start 250 ms and 250 will increase to 250 ms if necessary.

Perhaps the presentation of the data does not match in position between the two PC, can you put a copy of each ?, screen resolution should not be a problem.

If there is any reference image could be a starting point.
Grizmix
Posts: 11
Joined: 30 Jun 2016, 12:03

Re: Getting mouse clicks to work on separate pc's?

09 Jul 2016, 13:30

Here is the code, It's pretty simple in terms of what I'd like it to do.

Click a box on the web page, another box pops up and the click in that box.

Code: Select all

; This script was created using Pulover's Macro Creator
; www.macrocreator.com

#NoEnv
SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir%
CoordMode, Mouse, Window
SendMode Input
#SingleInstance Force
SetTitleMatchMode 2
#WinActivateForce
SetControlDelay 1
SetWinDelay 0
SetKeyDelay -1
SetMouseDelay -1
SetBatchLines -1


Macro1:
WinMove, Slotomania Slot Machines on Facebook - Google Chrome ahk_class Chrome_WidgetWin_1 ahk_exe chrome.exe,, 240, 61, 900, 900
Sleep, 333
Sleep, 2500
/*
ControlClick, Chrome_RenderWidgetHostHWND1, Slotomania Slot Machines on Facebook - Google Chrome ahk_class Chrome_WidgetWin_1 ahk_exe chrome.exe,, Left, 1,  x519 y600 NA
Sleep, 10
*/
WinActivate, Slotomania Slot Machines on Facebook - Google Chrome ahk_class Chrome_WidgetWin_1
Sleep, 333
Sleep, 203
Click, 539, 386, 0
Sleep, 15
Click, 523, 422, 0
Sleep, 16
Click, 508, 451, 0
Click, 496, 479, 0
Sleep, 16
Click, 468, 520, 0
Sleep, 15
Click, 454, 539, 0
Sleep, 16
Click, 418, 570, 0
Sleep, 15
Click, 416, 572, 0
Sleep, 16
Click, 411, 574, 0
Sleep, 140
Click, 411, 579, 0
Sleep, 16
Click, 406, 596, 0
Click, 406, 608, 0
Sleep, 16
Click, 404, 622, 0
Click, 404, 636, 0
Sleep, 15
Click, 404, 653, 0
Click, 404, 667, 0
Sleep, 16
Click, 410, 679, 0
Sleep, 15
Click, 417, 693, 0
Click, 441, 712, 0
Sleep, 16
Click, 453, 712, 0
Click, 462, 715, 0
Sleep, 16
Click, 474, 713, 0
Sleep, 15
Click, 486, 713, 0
Click, 493, 713, 0
Sleep, 16
Click, 503, 713, 0
Click, 507, 713, 0
Sleep, 203
Click, 510, 713, 0
Click, 515, 713, 0
Sleep, 15
Click, 519, 713, 0
Sleep, 16
Click, 529, 713, 0
Click, 531, 711, 0
Sleep, 2262
Click, 531, 711 Left, Down
Sleep, 93
Click, 531, 711 Left, Up
Return


F6::ExitApp

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], peter_ahk, Spawnova and 343 guests