Move Mouse

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Wally
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Apr 2019, 17:22

Move Mouse

16 Apr 2019, 17:33

I've been trying to move the mouse across the screen S-L-O-W-L-Y but is seems that no matter what I try it Instantly Jumps to the position.
SetMouseDelay does nothing, MouseMove, 40, 50, 100, R, does nothing, SetDefaultMouseSpeed, 100, does nothing, SetControlDelay, 100
does nothing. All of these delays . . . . Do Nothing! :headwall:

This should be Easy.......Help! Wally
Osprey
Posts: 453
Joined: 18 Nov 2017, 05:50

Re: Move Mouse

16 Apr 2019, 18:56

Do you have SendMode, Input or SendMode, Play anywhere above? MouseMove ignores the Speed parameter when the script's Send mode is set to Input or Play. When used with the default mode, Event, MouseMove, 40, 50, 100 moves the mouse slowly for me, as expected. If you don't want to change the mode for your entire script, then change it just before moving the mouse and change it back after, like so:

Code: Select all

SendMode, Event
MouseMove, 40, 50, 100, R
SendMode, Input
Wally
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Apr 2019, 17:22

Re: Move Mouse

17 Apr 2019, 09:15

Works great now . . .
Did not comprehend;
"Speed is ignored for SendInput/Play modes; they move the mouse instantaneously (though SetMouseDelay has a mode that applies to SendPlay). To visually move the mouse more slowly -- such as a script that performs a demonstration for an audience -- use SendEvent {Click 100, 200} or SendMode Event (optionally in conjuction with BlockInput)."
Thx - Wall-Man (smart as a wall and twice as quick)

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mikeyww, silelunu, Spawnova and 340 guests