Is there a place I can hire AHK developers to develop a specific solution for me?

Discuss Autohotkey related topics here. Not a place to share code.
Forum rules
Discuss Autohotkey related topics here. Not a place to share code.
IMTheNachoMan

Is there a place I can hire AHK developers to develop a specific solution for me?

22 Feb 2023, 08:19

While I am a developer, I don't have the time or patience to learn AHK. I'd rather just pay someone to develop my script. Is there a community I can go to for this?

This is what I want to develop.

The script would be triggered by some event. I haven't decided what the event is yet. It would either be a keyboard shortcut, or dragging a window while holding a key like shift or alt.

When the script is triggered, it would show a GUI that would let the user select an option. Once they select an option, the script would then resize the active window (the window that was active before they triggered the script) to a specific area of the screen.

There is a tool for macOS that does what I'm talking about and I'm trying to get a clone of it. You can see a video of what I mean at https://community.folivora.ai/t/simple-window-manager-swm/12796/110. In the video, when the user right clicks on the yellow circle (the trigger in this case) it shows a GUI. The GUI has many options. It starts with some pre-defined resize areas like whole screen, left half, right half, right third, top left, etc. And then an option for a custom grid where the user can then define the size of the grid, and then draw on the grid for where they want their app to be resized. The video shows other options like moving windows to other monitors and screenshot but I don't need/want all that.

Basically, resize to pre-defined options, or show a grid the user can size and draw on. I don't care about images for the pre-defined sizes. It could be a row/column of buttons with text that I click.