WinWaitActive with number in WinTitle error Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v2 or newer) and its commands and hotkeys
Albert Schenning
Posts: 23
Joined: 03 Jan 2022, 14:40

WinWaitActive with number in WinTitle error

17 Jul 2022, 17:36

Need help with following problem :

WinWaitActive("Program_name", , 5) ; this will work

but if the WinTitle contains a number i get an error

WinWaitActive("Program_name 100", , 5) ; gives an error on 100

any ideas ??


[Moved topic from “AutoHotkey v2 Scripts and Functions”]
User avatar
boiler
Posts: 17242
Joined: 21 Dec 2014, 02:44

Re: WinWaitActive with number in WinTitle error

17 Jul 2022, 18:11

What does “error on 100” mean? Is it showing an error message? What does it say? Something else must be going on. If it is showing an error message, hit Ctrl+C when the error message window is active to copy its contents to the clipboard, then paste them in a post here.
Albert Schenning
Posts: 23
Joined: 03 Jan 2022, 14:40

Re: WinWaitActive with number in WinTitle error

17 Jul 2022, 18:14

it says : Missing parameter name
Albert Schenning
Posts: 23
Joined: 03 Jan 2022, 14:40

Re: WinWaitActive with number in WinTitle error

17 Jul 2022, 18:21

---------------------------
Bookup-COW_functions.ahk
---------------------------
Error at line 50.

Line Text: WinWaitActive("Chess Openings Wizard Professional BETA build 151", , 5)
Error: Missing parameter name.

The program will exit.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
User avatar
boiler
Posts: 17242
Joined: 21 Dec 2014, 02:44

Re: WinWaitActive with number in WinTitle error

17 Jul 2022, 18:23

As I said before, something else is going on. The difference between it not giving an error and it giving an error is not that you added the number. It's because you have something else in how you structured your script (like the next line being a {) that makes it think it's a function definition, not a function call. If you don't believe me, remove the number from the exact same script and you'll see you get the same error.
Albert Schenning
Posts: 23
Joined: 03 Jan 2022, 14:40

Re: WinWaitActive with number in WinTitle error

17 Jul 2022, 18:28

I will try to find out first myself. Thx in advance

Return to “Ask for Help (v2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: niCode and 16 guests