@Gh0sTG0
PLEASE HELP ME SIR REGARDING THE ABOVE QUESTION....̣.,,
[Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No IE!
- Sabestian Caine
- Posts: 550
- Joined: 12 Apr 2015, 03:53
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
I don't normally code as I don't code normally.
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
@Sabestian Caine
Sorry, no ideas what's not right with facebook. Never used that platform.
Sorry, no ideas what's not right with facebook. Never used that platform.
- Sabestian Caine
- Posts: 550
- Joined: 12 Apr 2015, 03:53
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
@Gh0sTG0
OK SIR...THANK YOU SO MUCH....
OK SIR...THANK YOU SO MUCH....
I don't normally code as I don't code normally.
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
jesus christ, my dear sirs. just learn CSS selectors already!! lmao
ure posting the same question every other month, except adjusted for whatever element u happen to not be able to find at the time...
close ahk now. open internet explorer. start reading this page https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/API/Document_object_model/Locating_DOM_elements_using_selectors. any link u are unable to immediately say what its about, u click on and continue reading its doc page. do that for 1 week straight, then go back to writing ur ahk
ure unfriending people with too restrictive a selector that breaks as soon as the DOM updates. u need to think and craft a different selector, capable of accounting for whatever shenanigangs the DOM ends up throwing at u, not copypaste whatever hardcoded selector the browser happen to generate for the element u were looking at
ure posting the same question every other month, except adjusted for whatever element u happen to not be able to find at the time...
close ahk now. open internet explorer. start reading this page https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/API/Document_object_model/Locating_DOM_elements_using_selectors. any link u are unable to immediately say what its about, u click on and continue reading its doc page. do that for 1 week straight, then go back to writing ur ahk
ure unfriending people with too restrictive a selector that breaks as soon as the DOM updates. u need to think and craft a different selector, capable of accounting for whatever shenanigangs the DOM ends up throwing at u, not copypaste whatever hardcoded selector the browser happen to generate for the element u were looking at
- Sabestian Caine
- Posts: 550
- Joined: 12 Apr 2015, 03:53
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
@swagfag
ok thank you sir...
ok thank you sir...
I don't normally code as I don't code normally.
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
Whenever I run any script that utilizes chrome.ahk, I get the SecurityError referenced above. Chrome.ahk worked really well for at least a year. Something must have changed on my system. I have increased the number of sockets but still get the same error. Any suggestions?
-
- Posts: 90
- Joined: 22 Jul 2016, 16:28
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
edit: wrong topic
Last edited by leosouza85 on 21 Jan 2023, 14:44, edited 1 time in total.
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
@leosouza85, is your post really related to this topic, Chrome.ahk? To me, it seems pretty offtopic...
-
- Posts: 90
- Joined: 22 Jul 2016, 16:28
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
I have been running various scripts using chrome.ahk for at least a year and everything worked fine. Now I get the SecurityError warning on every script. I suspect that something changed in my system but I cannot figure out what it is. I have increased the number of FEATURE_WEBSOCKET_MAXCONNECTIONSPERSERVER as identified above. I checked the registry and the change was made correctly. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: 23 Mar 2022, 22:10
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
@geek
Now ahk ver2 is official, please convert chrome.ahk to ver2 please, this library is awesome, great geek!
Now ahk ver2 is official, please convert chrome.ahk to ver2 please, this library is awesome, great geek!
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
Need to add 2 command line switches --disable-web-security --user-data-dir="C://YourDir".edhalsim wrote: ↑12 Dec 2022, 15:58I hope this isn't a stupid question. Is there any way to get the contents of an iFrame whose domain is different? I know cross-domain scripting may prevent it, but I need to check the attributes of an element inside the iframe. If Autohotkey doesn't support it, can you think of any other scripting solutions for Chrome that may allow it?
Thanks.
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
"--disable-site-isolation-trials" Would also be needed, seemalcev wrote: ↑05 Feb 2023, 15:02Need to add 2 command line switches --disable-web-security --user-data-dir="C://YourDir".edhalsim wrote: ↑12 Dec 2022, 15:58I hope this isn't a stupid question. Is there any way to get the contents of an iFrame whose domain is different? I know cross-domain scripting may prevent it, but I need to check the attributes of an element inside the iframe. If Autohotkey doesn't support it, can you think of any other scripting solutions for Chrome that may allow it?
Thanks.
"When there is no gravity, there is absolute vacuum and light travel with no time" -Game changer theory
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
@thaihoa3189
@geek
I too really wish that it will be converted
@geek
I too really wish that it will be converted
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
Hi. How can I run two instances of Chrome simultaneously each with their own commands? For example, in one Chrome I want to press F1 and have it execute and in another Chrome I want to press F2 and do something else. I tried hard coding the debugger port on a copy of Chrome.ahk to 9223 and having one script use that and one script use the regular one, but that doesn't work. Chrome.ahk has code in it to change debugger ports on its own, but so far I haven't been able to get it to do what I want.
Thanks for the help.
Thanks for the help.
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
edhalsim wrote: ↑25 Feb 2023, 10:38Hi. How can I run two instances of Chrome simultaneously each with their own commands? For example, in one Chrome I want to press F1 and have it execute and in another Chrome I want to press F2 and do something else. I tried hard coding the debugger port on a copy of Chrome.ahk to 9223 and having one script use that and one script use the regular one, but that doesn't work. Chrome.ahk has code in it to change debugger ports on its own, but so far I haven't been able to get it to do what I want.
Thanks for the help.
I was doing this for awhile as I had a vendor app that used the same portal URL but landed you differently based on login credentials. Rather than logging in/out all the time to switch instances, I just launched a second Chrome instance on port 9223 that I could log in with different credentials. The difference is the second instance had it's own profile path.
Code: Select all
DebugPort := 9222
DebugPortTwo := 9223
IF (Chromes := Chrome.FindInstances()).HasKey(DebugPort)
{
ChromeInst := {"base": Chrome, "DebugPort": "9222"}
}
ELSE ; If port 9222 debug instance of Chrome found, launch one
{
AHKProfilePath = C:\Users\%A_UserName%\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\AHK
IFNotExist, %AHKProfilePath%
{
FileCreateDir, %AHKProfilePath%
}
ChromeInst := new Chrome(AHKProfilePath,,"--start-maximized",,9222)
}
IF (ChromesTwo := Chrome.FindInstances()).HasKey(DebugPortTwo)
{
ChromeInstTwo := {"base": Chrome, "DebugPort": "9223"}
}
ELSE
{
AHKProfilePathTwo = C:\Users\%A_UserName%\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\AHKTwo
IFNotExist, %AHKProfilePathTwo%
{
FileCreateDir, %AHKProfilePathTwo%
}
ChromeInstTwo := new Chrome(AHKProfilePathTwo,,"--start-maximized",,9223)
}
FirstInst := ChromeInst.GetPage()
SecondInst := ChromeInstTwo.GetPage()
Chuck Norris doesn't need garbage collection because he doesn't call .Dispose(), he calls .DropKick().
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
It appears the recent Windows update related to Internet Explorer made Chrome.ahk stop working on a Windows 10 PC I have.
https://arstechnica.com/gadgets/2023/02/microsoft-will-forcibly-remove-internet-explorer-from-most-windows-10-pcs-today/
Chrome starts but I then get an error popup saying "Websocket Error!".
Trying to start Internet Explorer now redirects to Edge. There are still ways to force open Internet Explorer but none of the IE settings proposed earlier in this thread as workarounds for the websocket error solves it now.
Does anyone here have that update installed on Windows 10 yet still have working Chrome.ahk scripts?
Did you have to change some new setting to get it working?
What's the current best alternative (if one exists) for headless browser scripting through AutoHotkey (v1 or v2)?
https://arstechnica.com/gadgets/2023/02/microsoft-will-forcibly-remove-internet-explorer-from-most-windows-10-pcs-today/
Chrome starts but I then get an error popup saying "Websocket Error!".
Trying to start Internet Explorer now redirects to Edge. There are still ways to force open Internet Explorer but none of the IE settings proposed earlier in this thread as workarounds for the websocket error solves it now.
Does anyone here have that update installed on Windows 10 yet still have working Chrome.ahk scripts?
Did you have to change some new setting to get it working?
What's the current best alternative (if one exists) for headless browser scripting through AutoHotkey (v1 or v2)?
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
Dear All,
I've already asked here: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=103186&p=510368#p510368 but the edge.ahk modification of chrome.ahk has a smaller community, and very similar libraries so I thought I'd ask here as well.
When running the edge for the first time 2 or 3 pages come up that ask for edge preferences, to allow or not allow. How do we get past those programmatically?
It looks like this:
Really good job, I managed to use it to automate some logins and data extractions.
I've already asked here: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=103186&p=510368#p510368 but the edge.ahk modification of chrome.ahk has a smaller community, and very similar libraries so I thought I'd ask here as well.
When running the edge for the first time 2 or 3 pages come up that ask for edge preferences, to allow or not allow. How do we get past those programmatically?
It looks like this:
Really good job, I managed to use it to automate some logins and data extractions.
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
I also get this problem suddenly from yesterday. All scripts applied Chrome.ahk worked fine before. I didn't even touch the computer. The Windows Update Log seems didn't have any new updates recently.neogna2 wrote: ↑01 Mar 2023, 14:43It appears the recent Windows update related to Internet Explorer made Chrome.ahk stop working on a Windows 10 PC I have.
https://arstechnica.com/gadgets/2023/02/microsoft-will-forcibly-remove-internet-explorer-from-most-windows-10-pcs-today/
Chrome starts but I then get an error popup saying "Websocket Error!".
Trying to start Internet Explorer now redirects to Edge. There are still ways to force open Internet Explorer but none of the IE settings proposed earlier in this thread as workarounds for the websocket error solves it now.
Does anyone here have that update installed on Windows 10 yet still have working Chrome.ahk scripts?
Did you have to change some new setting to get it working?
What's the current best alternative (if one exists) for headless browser scripting through AutoHotkey (v1 or v2)?
Re: [Library] Chrome.ahk - Automate Google Chrome using native AutoHotkey. No Selenium!
I tried disabeling this redirect, but is does not seems to have effect. Now internet is not redirecting to edge anymore.
Is it maybe possible that the cause is the latest update of Chrome?
Is it maybe possible that the cause is the latest update of Chrome?
3. Edit registry to stop Internet Explorer to Edge redirect
You can stop Internet Explorer to Edge redirect by disabling the IEToEdge Browser Helper Object (BHO) from the registry editor. Here’s how.
Open the registry editor.
Paste the below path in the address bar and press Enter.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Ext\CLSID
On the right panel, double-click on the “{1FD49718-1D00-4B19-AF5F-070AF6D5D54C}” value.
Change the Value Data from “1” to “0”.
Click on the “Ok” button.
Close the registry editor.
Restart Windows 10.
Return to “Scripts and Functions (v1)”
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: submeg and 141 guests