Pause::RWin won't trigger windows start

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v2 or newer) and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
xMaxrayx
Posts: 237
Joined: 06 Dec 2022, 02:56
Contact:

Pause::RWin won't trigger windows start

27 May 2024, 02:34

why Pause::RWin won't trigger windows start menus but all windows combo like Win+R, Win+I works?

I notice :
pause+L will not do Win+L.
long press Pause will do win+Pause idk why.

Code: Select all


#Requires AutoHotkey v2.0
#SingleInstance Force

F13::F13

Pause::RWin
; $v::Rwin


I changed my LWin to F13 through Sharpkey software idk if it was the problem?
-----------------------ヾ(•ω•`)o------------------------------
https://github.com/xmaxrayx/
User avatar
xMaxrayx
Posts: 237
Joined: 06 Dec 2022, 02:56
Contact:

Re: Pause::RWin won't trigger windows start

27 May 2024, 03:29

ok for some reason this fix the start menus but can't do any win+key combinations for some reasons, idk

Code: Select all


Pause::RWin


Pause & y::{
    MsgBox
} 


-----------------------ヾ(•ω•`)o------------------------------
https://github.com/xmaxrayx/
User avatar
xMaxrayx
Posts: 237
Joined: 06 Dec 2022, 02:56
Contact:

Re: Pause::RWin won't trigger windows start

27 May 2024, 05:01

ok I found it's work normal in ahk1

anyway this a work around in AHKv2

Code: Select all

#Requires AutoHotkey v2.0

#Pause:: return

; 
~Pause & L:: {
    SendInput("{vkE9999}")
    Run('cmd /c "c:\Windows\System32\rundll32.exe user32.dll,LockWorkStation"' , ,"Hide")
    
  
}


$^CtrlBreak::
$^RWin::{
    SendInput("{Ctrl up}{RWin Down}{RWin up}")
    ; Run("shell:::{2559a1f8-21d7-11d4-bdaf-00c04f60b9f0}")
}


-----------------------ヾ(•ω•`)o------------------------------
https://github.com/xmaxrayx/

Return to “Ask for Help (v2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Smile_, Vanda_a, WarlordAkamu67 and 31 guests