Remapping TAB + SPACE to some key

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
luftaquila
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jun 2022, 02:20
Contact:

Remapping TAB + SPACE to some key

Post by luftaquila » 10 Jun 2022, 02:25

I'm using CTRL+SPACE and SHIFT+SPACE to change my language input:

Code: Select all

<^Space::VK15
<+Space::VK15
And now I want to remap TAB + SPACE to do the same thing. But none of the below works properly.

Code: Select all

TabSpace::VK15
{Tab}{Space}::VK15
What should I do to remap TAB + SPACE?
Thank you for your help.

Rohwedder
Posts: 7693
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 08:33
Location: Germany

Re: Remapping TAB + SPACE to some key

Post by Rohwedder » 10 Jun 2022, 02:47

Hallo,
try:

Code: Select all

Tab & Space::VK15
but the prefix key Tab will loses its native function.

luftaquila
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jun 2022, 02:20
Contact:

Re: Remapping TAB + SPACE to some key

Post by luftaquila » 02 Jul 2022, 04:29

Rohwedder wrote:
10 Jun 2022, 02:47
Hallo,
try:

Code: Select all

Tab & Space::VK15
but the prefix key Tab will loses its native function.
Thank you for your reply. What I want was maintaining Tab key function while assign Tab & Space to VK15. Thank you.

Rohwedder
Posts: 7693
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 08:33
Location: Germany

Re: Remapping TAB + SPACE to some key

Post by Rohwedder » 02 Jul 2022, 06:02

Then perhaps:

Code: Select all

~Tab & Space::VK15
Tab remains Tab even if Space is pressed additionally.

User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 27124
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: Remapping TAB + SPACE to some key

Post by mikeyww » 02 Jul 2022, 06:26

A different sort of effect:

Code: Select all

Tab::Tab
Tab & Space::x
Explained: Custom combinations

Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”