Any "Send" dsn't insert in app if it has symbols from different languages

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
colt47pc
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 May 2021, 06:21

Any "Send" dsn't insert in app if it has symbols from different languages

Post by colt47pc » 09 Feb 2023, 06:05

Hi. im thying create simple script for blender. Need just insert 3 static letter in filter, but it have 1 English letter and 2 Rus - "Y Вр". Script inserts only letters of the active language layout. "Y" if it Eng and "Вр" if it Rus.

This only happens with the blender window, In the browser, for example, it works as it should.
It's funny that the clipboard works for me, but create a lot of trash in it, which is not convenient.

im trying all "Send" operator with Raw, Blind, Text mode, doesn't work for me. Any idea how to make it work?

gmoises
Posts: 74
Joined: 18 Nov 2017, 16:43

Re: Any "Send" dsn't insert in app if it has symbols from different languages

Post by gmoises » 09 Feb 2023, 13:04

Assuming that you have installed AutoHotKey UNICODE version
you can send any string with a HotKey
for example in AutoHotKey v1.1.32:

Code: Select all

#Requires AutoHotkey v1.1.36+
F1::SendInput ÆÖ⬈⭖₷
in AutoHotKey v2

Code: Select all

#Requires AutoHotkey v2.0.2 64-bit
F1::SendInput "ÆÖ⬈⭖₷"

gregster
Posts: 9063
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: Any "Send" dsn't insert in app if it has symbols from different languages

Post by gregster » 09 Feb 2023, 13:21

In v1, your script file should also be encoded in UTF-8 with BOM.
In v2, UTF-8 is sufficient, afaik.

colt47pc
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 May 2021, 06:21

Re: Any "Send" dsn't insert in app if it has symbols from different languages

Post by colt47pc » 09 Feb 2023, 15:32

gmoises wrote:
09 Feb 2023, 13:04
Assuming that you have installed AutoHotKey UNICODE version
you can send any string with a HotKey
for example in AutoHotKey v1.1.32:

Code: Select all

#Requires AutoHotkey v1.1.36+
F1::SendInput ÆÖ⬈⭖₷
in AutoHotKey v2

Code: Select all

#Requires AutoHotkey v2.0.2 64-bit
F1::SendInput "ÆÖ⬈⭖₷"
Yep, UNICODE, version 1
Doesn't work for me in blender app

gregster wrote: In v1, your script file should also be encoded in UTF-8 with BOM.
In v2, UTF-8 is sufficient, afaik.
My file is "UTF-8 with BOM" i have version 1

Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”