Idle Clicker Game

Ask gaming related questions
Fotarastm

Idle Clicker Game

Post by Fotarastm » 04 Dec 2023, 16:43

Hello there, im new to ahk and i wanna make a script for an idle clicking game that spams SPACE or MOUSE1(I guess that would require for the window to be active!?) when the game is in background/minimized.
I did some research in documentation, with ControlSend but i didnt manage to make it.

niCode

Re: Idle Clicker Game

Post by niCode » 04 Dec 2023, 21:34

The game would need to use the built-in Windows controls for ControlSend to work, I believe. So if nothing is reported next to ClassNN when using AutoHotkey Window Spy on the game window, I don't believe you can send things to the window when its unfocused. That's my understanding anyway.

But you could use this when the game is in focus to spam Space:

Code: Select all

F1:: {
    static toggle := false
    SetTimer(() => SendEvent('{Space}'), 30 * (toggle ^= 1))
}
Ideally you would wrap this in a #HotIf so the hotkey only works when the game is focused, like this:

Code: Select all

#HotIf WinActive('ahk_exe YourGame.exe')
F1:: {
    static toggle := false
    SetTimer(() => SendEvent('{Space}'), 30 * (toggle ^= 1))
}
#HotIf
Obviously replacing YourGame.exe with the game's actual .exe name.

boiler

Post by boiler » 05 Dec 2023, 00:15

niCode wrote: The game would need to use the built-in Windows controls for ControlSend to work, I believe. So if nothing is reported next to ClassNN when using AutoHotkey Window Spy on the game window, I don't believe you can send things to the window when its unfocused. That's my understanding anyway.
A window does not need to have controls for ControlSend to work. Per the documentation: