change volume with ctrl+mouse wheel Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
adrian88888888
Posts: 84
Joined: 13 Mar 2020, 22:51

change volume with ctrl+mouse wheel

14 Mar 2020, 17:01

i made a script to change the volume of windows with ctrl+mouse wheel:

Code: Select all

^ & WheelUp::
SoundSet, +10
^ & WheelDown::
SoundSet, -10
return
but it doesn't work, what i'm doing wrong?

i'm a music producer and a sound engineer, so i need a handy way to change the volume, because i change it 10 times every minute sometimes
User avatar
Yakshongas
Posts: 590
Joined: 21 Jan 2020, 08:41

Re: change volume with ctrl+mouse wheel

14 Mar 2020, 17:09

Code: Select all

^ & WheelUp::Volume_Up
^ & WheelDown::Volume_Down
Please mark your topics as solved if you don't need any further help. ✅

Need a little more help? Discord : Yakshongas#9893 🕹
adrian88888888
Posts: 84
Joined: 13 Mar 2020, 22:51

Re: change volume with ctrl+mouse wheel

14 Mar 2020, 17:13

Yakshongas wrote:
14 Mar 2020, 17:09

Code: Select all

^ & WheelUp::Volume_Up
^ & WheelDown::Volume_Down
doesn't work

the problem its not with the volume_up or the soundset+10...the problem it's whit the

Code: Select all

^ & WheelUp
for some reason that's wrong
Last edited by adrian88888888 on 14 Mar 2020, 17:23, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Yakshongas
Posts: 590
Joined: 21 Jan 2020, 08:41

Re: change volume with ctrl+mouse wheel  Topic is solved

14 Mar 2020, 17:17

Try "Control" instead of " ^ ".
Please mark your topics as solved if you don't need any further help. ✅

Need a little more help? Discord : Yakshongas#9893 🕹
adrian88888888
Posts: 84
Joined: 13 Mar 2020, 22:51

Re: change volume with ctrl+mouse wheel

14 Mar 2020, 17:27

Code: Select all

Control & WheelUp::SoundSet, +10
Control & WheelDown::SoundSet, -10
That works!!!!, you saved me, thanks!

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Rohwedder and 127 guests